We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
42
22
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
22
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar capital grille north hills minimalist design fun stay smells amazing rain shower yard house seventh floor entire room marriott points easy walking distance front desk sliding glass door marriott brand comfortable beds this past weekend
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, free parking, contemporary and minimalist design, very clean, great bar/lounge, friendly staff and very comfortable beds. The exercise room had updated equipment and the in-room coffee is tasty! We will return!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Linda D.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your birthday retreat and posting your wonderful review. We appreciate your positive comments, and are pleased that your stay was most enjoyable. Thanks again for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills! We appreciate your business!

Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Loved everything about the hotel. Beautiful rooftop bar and deck with several indoor and outdoor lounge areas. Breakfast can be ordered buffet-style or a-la-carte; no room service provided. I found the bed comfortable, and loved the rain shower! Loved the modern touches in the hotel, the large windows in the rooms, and the size of the room. Such a great location and lovely place for weekend or family couples retreat. Lots of shopping and eateries in the area. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babylovenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Just left the hotel this morning. Liked the location, the upstairs bar, and proximity to restaurants. However, the rooms are New York sized. The one main issue was that I texted to retrieve the car, it said it would take 11 minutes, but ended up taking almost 30 minutes. This caused me to be late to my meeting. The thing is, there was no one else waiting on their cars, just me. The hotel needs to find a more efficient way to park cars.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank krazieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E, Manager at AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the time it took to receive your car this morning. Our valet services are outsourced. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about this incident so that we may make it right. Nobody should be late for a meeting due to valet service taking too long. Please reach out to the hotel at anytime and ask for me personally. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We had the best time here for my birthday staycation. We loved the rooftop bar and its selection of tapas before heading off to dinner in North Hills. It's a quick walk around the shopping center. Our room was spacious and we loved the modern touches. The rain shower was definitely a plus!

Room tip: Get a higher room for a great view!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imfixintoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Happy Birthday Meghan G! We love that you chose us to host your birthday staycation and that you had such a memorable experience. Thanks for sharing your review and rating and please come back to see us when you are ready for more fun! Thanks for being our guest.

Best,
Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The hotel is approx. a year old. The rooms are modern with Wi-Fi,USB ports,fridge,safe& great service.Valet pkg breakfast area,lounge right in the center of Raleigh.Easy cab or uber ride to &from the airport.Weekend rates very reasonable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _mburt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear _mburt12, sounds like we met all your needs and expectations for a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope this means a return visit is in the works. Thank you for being our guest and safe travels.

Best,
Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews