We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new Hotel that could improve.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The Renaissance was a lovely new hotel and they were anxious to please and to get some repeat custom. The only problem was that it was quite noisy as the hotel was in a mall, but the noise didn’t last.

One first for all of us was when we found a remote in the bathroom and wondered what it was doing there, so pressed the “On” button and part of the mirror became a TV screen.

The rest of the bathroom was not quite so good. There was the normal exhortation to save the planet by reusing towels (and incidentally save the hotel thousands) but there was not a single towel rail in the bathroom, not even for hand towels.

Breakfast was not good; there was a very limited selection and not enough staff.

Leaving demonstrated, as arrival had, that there were not enough lifts in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Val_Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Val_Mansfield, thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry your visit did not meet all your expectations. Your observations regarding our bathroom setup is appreciated and we realize the lack of towel bars can be an inconvenience. Thank you for pointing that out. We have some work to do and hope that you will give us a second chance to make this up to you should you return to the area. Thanks again for being our guest.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a fun little location in North Hills. Clean rooms, nice shower, comfortable beds. Good sushi and French restaurant just a few feet away. I really like that it is adjacent to a great gym which hotel guests have access to. However, for the second visit in a row, the bartender Jason in the hotel lobby bar has been downright rude. Very unfriendly and unaccommodating. He makes guests feel as though we are inconveniencing him. Please get rid of him so that your guests can be treated well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Heather B.,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. We are delighted to have you return as our guest, and we are so happy you had a great stay! However, please accept our apologies for the unpleasant encounter you had at the bar. We are working with the entire staff to make sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We strive to deliver service that goes above and beyond and hope you consider a return visit so we can make a much better impression.

Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel and had awesome staff. Area has many shops and restaurants. Breakfast was very good. Our room had a beautiful view of lights around the area and the room updates were very nice. We will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HappyTravels11271027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear HappyTravels11271027, we enjoyed your feedback and so happy you had a pleasant all around experience. We appreciate the details showing the level of accommodations and service you will receive when staying with us. Please make us your hotel of choice the next time you are in the area. Thanks for being our guest and safe travels.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel located in a lively, bustling area, filled with restaurants, stores and such was a delight to stay in. I only stayed one night, and didn't have the opportunity to do much, but one can easily recognize the level of detail paid in building and placing this facility.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Will B, thank you for sharing your review and for being our guest. We are so happy our location to so many areas of interest met your needs or future needs for a pleasant stay. Thanks again for the comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is situated in an upscale shopping area with excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance of 5 minutes or less! The staff was accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The hotel offered use of a workout facility and pool at no additional charge. There is a restaurant on site however I didn't have the opportunity to dine at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: best views are of the shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kemberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
7 km away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
2.3 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: €153 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the newly renovated Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 10,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, 41Hundred Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing