We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$197
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
340
163
32
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
163
32
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrormovie theatermia francescaaveda productsfitness connectionclub leveloutdoor mallraleigh north hillshotel is locatedthe concierge loungeroom facingwithin walking distancemarriott propertieshotel guestsvery nice hotelself parkingcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel located in a lively, bustling area, filled with restaurants, stores and such was a delight to stay in. I only stayed one night, and didn't have the opportunity to do much, but one can easily recognize the level of detail paid in building and placing this facility.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Will B, thank you for sharing your review and for being our guest. We are so happy our location to so many areas of interest met your needs or future needs for a pleasant stay. Thanks again for the comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is situated in an upscale shopping area with excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance of 5 minutes or less! The staff was accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The hotel offered use of a workout facility and pool at no additional charge. There is a restaurant on site however I didn't have the opportunity to dine at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: best views are of the shopping area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kemberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Such a great way to enjoy the area. I was here on business and the room was so clean and well appointed. Artwork was lovely as well. Be aware that the bathroom has less than desirable lighting for makeup. that was the only glitch.
Love the area and friendly staff. Shopping close and the food at the hotel was lovely

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank timrachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear timrachels, we appreciate the great feedback and so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for mentioning how well appointed our rooms are and the great location. We will also take a closer look at our lighting options and see what improvements can be made. Thank you for letting us know and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years. It's a bit out of our normal price bracket, so we stay here on special occasions. The hotel's surrounded by shops, restaurants, a theater and it's easily accessible. (Try the Italian restaurant, Mia Francesca, under the same roof as the hotel - excellent as well.) My wife noted in our on-line reservation that our stay was to mark a special occasion. After we had checked in and were walking away from the desk, the desk clerk told us he hoped we'd like the room as he had upgraded us for this special occasion. We did! That room was bigger than our house! Anyway, excellent hotel, excellent service, great location and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stayed four weeknights at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, easily my new favourite of various Marriott properties where I've stayed in both Raleigh and Durham. I received an upgrade to a lovely king suite, with a large bathroom with dual shower and two-person bathtub, french doors separating the large living and large sleeping area, and two entries to the balcony overlooking the Main Street.

The location in the North Hills shopping estate is rather nice, as there's many restaurants and drinking establishments within a few minutes of walking. Many times when staying in American hotels, there's nought to do around them except to visit the hotel bar or the lounge. In this instance, there's more to do than the time I had available to do it.

The executive lounge was standard size but had same friendly, excellent service as I experienced at reception.

In all, this was an excellent stay and worthy of a return on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with even numbers as it will not face the noisy motorway
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelentuziast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear travelentuziast, thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we gained a new guest and that you were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations and our great location. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back and we hope you will continue to make us your home away from home when visiting North Hills!

Regards,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews