We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is situated in an upscale shopping area with excellent choice of restaurants within walking distance of 5 minutes or less! The staff was accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The hotel offered use of a workout facility and pool at no additional charge. There is a restaurant on site however I didn't have the opportunity to dine at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: best views are of the shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kemberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Such a great way to enjoy the area. I was here on business and the room was so clean and well appointed. Artwork was lovely as well. Be aware that the bathroom has less than desirable lighting for makeup. that was the only glitch.
Love the area and friendly staff. Shopping close and the food at the hotel was lovely

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timrachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear timrachels, we appreciate the great feedback and so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for mentioning how well appointed our rooms are and the great location. We will also take a closer look at our lighting options and see what improvements can be made. Thank you for letting us know and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years. It's a bit out of our normal price bracket, so we stay here on special occasions. The hotel's surrounded by shops, restaurants, a theater and it's easily accessible. (Try the Italian restaurant, Mia Francesca, under the same roof as the hotel - excellent as well.) My wife noted in our on-line reservation that our stay was to mark a special occasion. After we had checked in and were walking away from the desk, the desk clerk told us he hoped we'd like the room as he had upgraded us for this special occasion. We did! That room was bigger than our house! Anyway, excellent hotel, excellent service, great location and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stayed four weeknights at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, easily my new favourite of various Marriott properties where I've stayed in both Raleigh and Durham. I received an upgrade to a lovely king suite, with a large bathroom with dual shower and two-person bathtub, french doors separating the large living and large sleeping area, and two entries to the balcony overlooking the Main Street.

The location in the North Hills shopping estate is rather nice, as there's many restaurants and drinking establishments within a few minutes of walking. Many times when staying in American hotels, there's nought to do around them except to visit the hotel bar or the lounge. In this instance, there's more to do than the time I had available to do it.

The executive lounge was standard size but had same friendly, excellent service as I experienced at reception.

In all, this was an excellent stay and worthy of a return on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with even numbers as it will not face the noisy motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelentuziast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear travelentuziast, thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we gained a new guest and that you were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations and our great location. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back and we hope you will continue to make us your home away from home when visiting North Hills!

Regards,
Richard Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

It’s not the best Renaissance I have ever stayed in from a comfort or style perspective but the staff are super. Location wise is great, good shops and a wide choice of restaurants abound. Good gym facility free to use is next door and they have a pool which I didn’t use. The attached Italian is not brilliant and breakfast limited but adequate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MulhollandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
7 km away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
3.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
2.3 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: €171 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the newly renovated Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 10,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, 41Hundred Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing