We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights while moving our son into NC State. The location to the university is very convenient. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The chocolate chip cookies were amazing!!! The room was very clean and neat. The bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Hilton Honors guests get the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wolfpackfan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for the terrific review and for taking the time to let us know your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Brownstone-University was enjoyable. We are thrilled to know we met all of your expectations, especially with our location. Our associates are devoted to ensuring each guest has a wonderful experience with us, and they are always encouraged to hear their efforts are appreciated. We hope you all will visit us again!

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I was surprised by all the things the staff does to make you feel welcome. The warm cookie at check in, the immaculate room presentation, and the friendliness of everyone made for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank johnwC6071QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

John, thank you for the terrific review and for taking the time to let us know your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Brownstone-University was enjoyable. We are thrilled to know we met your expectations. Our associates are devoted to ensuring each guest has a wonderful experience with us, and they are always encouraged to know their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed at hotel this week and stay was not up to standard of previous stay here. We were put in a ground floor room. As soon as we got off of the elevator there was a musty smell in the hallway. We walked past the open doors to the laundry area. The room was clean but slight musty smell remained. Asked about moving to another room but desk staff said hotel was booked fully and couldn't be moved that night. No apology and didn't say would make our concerns known to anyone. Someone vacuumed for a couple of minutes down our hallway around 10:00pm. I understand all rooms need to be utilized but please look at what can be done to make ground floor stay better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc4me4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear nc4me4ever,
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. Our goal is to provide outstanding accommodations along with exceptional hospitality, and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us as we strive to give our guests an excellent experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our better side.

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The 2017 William Glasser Institute US national conference was held at the hotel this July. Both staff and venue were excellent. The service was outstanding - everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel conference spaces were beautifully set-up, and our room well cared for :-)
Mr. Antwanne Best was instrumental in making this happen and keeping things running smoothly throughout - thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Brownstone-University while here for a conference. It’s so nice to know you enjoyed our facilities and that our staff met and exceeded your expectations. I’ll be sure to share your compliments with my team, especially with Antwanne. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Upon check-in, I was told I was upgraded! I'm a HiltonHHonors member. There were snacks waiting for me in my comfortable king-size bed bedroom. AnnMarie at the front desk was very personable, friendly, and had a great smile. She offered me the delicious cookie :-) and also suggested I drive around to another entrance to unload my very loaded vehicle. She was also gracious to let me keep the luggage cart until a workshop I was facilitating was done. Throughout our stay, all the staff were very friendly. Terry in foodservice helped set up a room I was presenting in. Very nice. Jessica was also very friendly as a bartender. But for sure, Raegan, the bartender hands down was AWESOME! She got to know us, our likes and preferences, our names, and she provided the ultimate in care and service. Thank you Raegan and all the staff at the hotel! Really top notch!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dave, thank you so much for your loyalty towards our brand and for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Brownstone-University. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, especially with AnnMarie, Jessica, Raegan, and Terry for the job well done. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip.

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.4 km away
Aloft Raleigh
Aloft Raleigh
#19 of 87 in Raleigh
200 reviews
6.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
6.1 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
6 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Address: 1707 Hillsborough St, Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: €103 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh - Brownstone University. Whether you are visiting for business at North Carolina State University (2 blocks), the Research Triangle Park(8 miles), the new Raleigh Convention Center and Downtown Business District(1.5 miles), or you're here for a leisurely stay to attend an event at the RBC Center, Time Warner Pavilion at Walnut Creek, Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts, State Fairgrounds, or a visit to one of our three museums in downtown Raleigh (Art, Science, History), we can offer you the best balance of location, convenience, and value. With features like a new, modern spacious lobby, brand new guestrooms for 2012, a new restaurant and bar and all new fitness center by Precor along with an expanded business center,we have everything you need to insure a pleasant and productive stay. Best of all, you can walk to more than 20 different restaurants and nearly 100 shops at Cameron Village(a historic, upscale, outdoor walking mall), ride the train, paddleboats or play on the playground at the all new Pullen Park or take advantage of all the businesses and restaurants on Hillsborough Street across from NC State University's campus-each of these is less than .5 miles from the hotel. Come see why Raleigh was again listed as 'One of the best cities to live and work in' by Forbes Magazine in 2012 and why the all new Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh Brownstone University is the best place to stay to be in the center of it all; and please don't forget that parking and internet are always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh Brownstone - University Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Brownstone
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing