We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
651
351
216
110
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
351
216
110
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cameron village front desk hillsborough street business meeting the staff was great the entire staff convenient location great customer service ymca derek zulema campus ncsu balconies wedding banquet
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband uses a wheelchair. I made our reservation at the Raleigh Doubletree Brownstone Hilton more that six weeks ahead of time. The reservation person was in Missouri and had no idea about the rooms. She offered handicap accessible rooms with a king bed and with two queen beds. I chose the one with queen beds. It turned out that the hotel, with some one hundred rooms, had TWO room for people with walking disabilities. Our room was in the basement across the hall from the laundry. Unacceptable!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank H1036QLkateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained room, combined with excellent service. We clearly fell short in this instance and hope you will accept our apologies. Our associates have been made aware of your feedback, and steps are being taken to prevent future mistakes. We hope you will reconsider and choose us on your next trip to Raleigh.

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was great when I booked the wrong date!! The room was very comfortable and clean. Bedding was great. The bar/grill was lively and fun. Great wings ! Convenient to the airport! They had a cab waiting for me at 4:00am!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pminyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Pminyon, thank you for your wonderful comments about DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Brownstone-University. It's great to know you were impressed with your well-appointed room, our outstanding service as well as had a lovely time at the bar. We value your business and look forward to seeing you here again!

Bill Winn 
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

On a business trip for 4 days, The A/C never functioned correctly or cooled adequately. While the staff was pleasant, all we were told is that new chillers had been installed and they were working on it. Had to ask for a comforter to be replaced because there was blood on it. Food was average. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank ClaytonArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear ClaytonArts,

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained room, combined with excellent service. We clearly fell short in this instance and hope you will accept our apologies. Our associates have been made aware of your feedback, and steps are being taken to prevent future mistakes. We hope you will reconsider and choose us on your next trip to Raleigh.

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel really treat HHonor members right. It has three HHonor floors which the rooms are provided with bottle water and soft drinks daily. Gold members also get full buffet breakfast. The hotel locates next to the NC State campus and Cameron Village we you can find lots of good restaurants and shops. The staffs will sproil you will their southern hospitality.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank rtansfdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Brownstone-University and sharing your experience. We are proud to be part of the Marriott family and are so glad you and your family enjoyed our exceptional service and great facilities. Thanks for being our guest. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon!

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

staff were not friendly or helpful, not enough parking for guests, AC system does not work well. Staff does not address any problems that you call about. There was construction going on right beside the hotel and they started very noisy work around 6:30 AM...don't expect to sleep in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KimberliT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Kimberli T,

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained room, combined with excellent service. We clearly fell short in this instance and hope you will accept our apologies. Our associates have been made aware of your feedback, and steps are being taken to prevent future mistakes. We hope you will reconsider and choose us on your next trip to Raleigh.

Bill Winn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews