We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$225
Agoda.comUS$225
TripadvisorUS$225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
66
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stewart room brevard area next morning dupont forest the north carolina mountains pleasant stay every morning civil war era our room was spacious cabin property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

We visited the Brevard area in early September and stayed here for 2 nights.

We enjoyed our stay. The inn is clean and has all the character of an older home. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

On our first evening there we had a nice visit with the owners. They shared some things about the inn and area, especially the area around DuPont Forest. It was nice a and the info was helpful as we had planned to go to DuPont the next day.

The food was good and filling. The staff was polite and helpful. Each day the owner came in and checked on us at breakfast just to see how we were doing and whether we needed anything.

We stay in B & B’s regularly and we really enjoyed our visit to Key Falls and will stay here again when we visit the Brevard area again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kevintQ3172LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

The Key falls Inn has a lot going for it. Good location, great staff, many amenities, lots to do nearby and multiple good dining venues available in this stretch of the North Carolina mountains. They have, I’ve heard from many sources, their own very good restaurant but it was closed due to the pandemic. We loved our large room with its own bath in this civil war era house. Our breakfast every morning was excellent. An extra bonus, they have, in an area of waterfalls, their very own a short walk from the house. We’ll be back.....

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J1287YXjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

The Key Falls Inn has it all! First, the setting is a rural beauty with the backdrop of gorgeous mountains. The house is old- and that is a good thing! The charm of the creaky floors and imperfections make it authentic. The room (McLeod) was nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, and sufficient. And breakfast! I can’t fully express how yummy the breakfast was! They use a special bbq spice on the bacon that makes it sweet and mildly spicy. So good! We also ate at their restaurant, The Pavilion, which was convenient and delicious. The innkeepers were also so friendly and accommodating. They made sure our stay was pleasant from start to finish. I give Key Falls Inn 5 big stars!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank The_Buzzing_Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

This is a very nice B&B in a great location. It is close to many activities in the parks and forests nearby as well as Brevard. We had the larger room which was very spacious and comfortable. The Wifi worked well, but don't expect to watch television - which is not a bad thing. The breakfast was great! They are amazing cooks and treated us very well. I would also highly recommend the restaurant on-site. It is convenient, friendly staff, and the food was great! I would suggest making reservations as they are getting popular and busy. So, if you are looking for something different than a hotel room, check them out !

Room tip: The large room was very nice if you are ok with stairs.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72chev_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

My wife and I are photographers. After a long day of traveling we were welcomed in with open arms by the innkeeper Brian who was very easy to contact throughout the entire experience and very attentive to our needs. When we arrived my wife was tired so she stayed in the room while I went out to grab one of the amazing microbrewery beers they keep on tap and wondered up to the waterfalls. Which was beautiful in the moonlight. Pro tip- bring boots for the Keyfalls trail they were nice to have. We stayed in the Pisgah Forest room which suited all of our needs comfy bed, private bathroom which was very clean just like the rest of the house. The next morning we were off early for a session and made it back in time for the gourmet, complimentary breakfast at 8:30. You can’t get this experience or the service at any of the big name hotels in the area. Not to mention their prices beat all the hotels in the area, we checked. Thanks to the innkeepers and all the staff for an amazing experience. We will be back!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 439beno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews