We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Hotels.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
ZenHotels.com
US$181
US$159
View deal
SAVE US$22
Hampton.comUS$167
Expedia.comUS$167
Lol.travelUS$181
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
337
218
154
62
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
337
218
154
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell sliding rock room was clean dupont state forest quiet location the breakfast area nice breakfast would stay again great place to stay walmart belk mountains refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2020

The Hampton Inn by Hilton...with the name and stellar reviews, I really had high hopes. These were quickly dashed to pieces. We checked in and were directed to our room at the very end of the hall. Well, that's convenient. We don't have to walk very far to bring stuff in and out. As we approached the room, we were met by the smell of smoke. Ah yes, we were 15 feet away from the designated smoking area. Fortunately the smell didn't permeate the room and while were thankful of that aspect, almost every time we stepped outside, we were met by the smell (the smoking area was apparently a popular spot). As our time in the room grew longer, we realized the issues with the room. The food in the refrigerator that had been in there who knows how long. The pillow top mattress that was definitely not a pillow top and actually reminded me of my childhood mattress. The "deep soak tub" that was actually a walk-in shower (not the accessible kind). The humid room which had a dehumidifier (unbeknownst to us. We wish they'd told us about it and that it needs to be emptied frequently.) And as we discovered whilst trying to sleep, being at the end of a hallway with a smoking area, the constant late-night traffic in and out of a banging door.
We didn't sleep very well so were anxious to get some coffee in us and some breakfast. The only coffee available is in our room with the pocket-sized coffee maker and two small packs of coffee. The breakfast area was essentially a mini kitchen with a bunch of cubicle walls and some plexiglass. The young lady tending the breakfast area was a veritable ray of sunshine and I say that with a hearty smattering of sarcasm. She acted as if we were an inconvenience to her morning. It was to the point that the next morning we opted to get breakfast elsewhere.
On the plus side, the location is conveniently located right next to Walmart if you need anything (like Pop-Tarts to avoid Little Miss Sunshine at breakfast). The location is only a handful of minutes drive from downtown but keeps us out of the bustle of the downtown area.
I look forward to visiting Brevard again and spending a couple nights but I think I'll check out one of the other nearby offerings with hopes of a better experience. I had really high hopes for this place and was excited by the positive reviews but I was wholly let down by the whole experience. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meddac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Location is great if you don't mind a commercial area. Taco Bell and Walmart are just across the parking lot. The hotel was very clean and bed extremely comfy. The hot breakfast was a nice touch. There was a member of staff behind plexiglass serving....anything you want, just ask.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2020

We stayed in the Brevard Hampton while exploring Dupont State Park. It is a smaller Hampton and is tucked away near a shopping area. The staff was friendly and did the best job of providing breakfast choices during this Covid-19 issue. The rooms are small but updated and comfortable.

Room tip: Check the air conditioning noise when you get in the room.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This hotel provided a great location to all of our favorite rivers. The rooms were very nice, great breakfast buffet 6am-10am, comfy beds, and friendly staff. Also a big plus for us is they welcome pets and many of us travel with our fur babies. Thank you for allowing that amenity.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kelliandtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton P, Owner at Hampton Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Come catch us anytime! Glad you enjoyed your visit to Brevard and found our hotel comfortable and convenient!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Enjoyed our stay while moving in to our new home in Brevard. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was perfect for what we wanted. Convenient location to attractions in the area. Will definitely recommend to our friends.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jlw0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton P, Owner at Hampton Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Glad you enjoyed! We have a friendly staff that loves to meet new guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews