We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
ZenHotels.com
US$181
US$159
View deal
SAVE US$22
Hampton.comUS$167
Hotels.comUS$167
Lol.travelUS$181
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
337
218
154
62
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
337
218
154
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell sliding rock room was clean dupont state forest quiet location the breakfast area nice breakfast would stay again great place to stay walmart belk mountains refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2020

We stayed in the Brevard Hampton while exploring Dupont State Park. It is a smaller Hampton and is tucked away near a shopping area. The staff was friendly and did the best job of providing breakfast choices during this Covid-19 issue. The rooms are small but updated and comfortable.

Room tip: Check the air conditioning noise when you get in the room.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This hotel provided a great location to all of our favorite rivers. The rooms were very nice, great breakfast buffet 6am-10am, comfy beds, and friendly staff. Also a big plus for us is they welcome pets and many of us travel with our fur babies. Thank you for allowing that amenity.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kelliandtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton P, Owner at Hampton Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Come catch us anytime! Glad you enjoyed your visit to Brevard and found our hotel comfortable and convenient!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Enjoyed our stay while moving in to our new home in Brevard. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was perfect for what we wanted. Convenient location to attractions in the area. Will definitely recommend to our friends.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jlw0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton P, Owner at Hampton Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Glad you enjoyed! We have a friendly staff that loves to meet new guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

From my husband: The breakfast time is certainly much more pleasant having Darrel around. What a charming, warmth, and nice gentleman. His smile and “how are you today?” does make your start of the day different!! I go there for business often and really look forward to seeing him to start my day!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Datraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

This is a solid Hampton. It is in a great area in Transylvania County, NC, which has 250 water falls, lots of hiking/walking trails. The hotel is near sliding rock, a great attraction, and duPont State Forest, a great place for hiking and water falls. It appears to have been renovated recently, so the rooms have the new, "modern" Hampton look, with night stands without drawers, with pull-out baskets instead of drawers, and without a closet (just a hanger rack behind the big curtain that also covers the window). It is in a quiet location, in the same large shopping area as a Wal-Mart, a small Belk, a grocery store, and several restaurants. The survey asks if they have vending machines, but this one, like most Hampton's, has a small pantry with food for sale. It is not the fanciest Hampton, but for a small town like Brevard, I give it five stars. If it were in a bigger city, I would only give it four stars.

Room tip: Odd-numbered rooms face the back, but this hotel is so far from the road that it does no matter.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton P, Owner at Hampton Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

I like the feedback of us being "solid". We certainly have a beautiful area to enjoy and are lucky our hotel is right at the gateway of all of it. Thanks for noticing our recent renovations as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews