We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corvette Car Club Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilot Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dr. Flippin's Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our Corvette Club took all seven rooms for both Friday & Saturday night. What a wonderful place to stay, you could not ask for anything better. Charlotte & Gary, who were our hosts, are wonderful people and go out of their way to make your stay special. We came for the 1st Saturday in August when all of the car clubs and owners are in town for a show. Sitting on the front porch, in a rocker in the shade, is the way to watch all the cars drive by. Does it get any better, only when Charlotte shows up with home baked cookies for all 13 of us. We all had a great time and felt like we were part of the family for the 3 days here. I know that we will be coming back for another visit with Charlotte and Gary. Thanks - Ken & Mary Ann Nagle

Room Tip: Try a different room on each stay, they are all different and you will love each one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenmar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

You should have a rating higher than excellent. This is the ultimate in the BnB world.
Charlotte and Gary are great. My wife and I have spent many weekends at Dr. Flippins and consider it the highlight of our travels. We especially enjoy introducing our friends to the BnB experience. They invariably ask, "when can we go back?"

Room Tip: They are all equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buderickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

"Outstanding". The accommodations, the hospitality, the breakfast and the personal touches the owners Charlotte & Gary gave our group made our entire stay special. As far as breakfast, it's worth the stay in itself - the food is excellent and plentiful - a highlight of our trip. As far as the property, it is well appointed with many antiques, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and the grounds are beautiful. A special thanks to Charlotte for helping our group with dinner arrangements both evenings of our stay. We were there on an extremely busy weekend downtown and we truly appreciate her assistance getting us into to popular restaurants we knew would be packed. I'd give a higher rating but ran out of stars.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms so ask the question when booking if you can't climb stairs, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShadowB189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Traveled to Pilot Mountain to spend the weekend with a few friends and enjoy the Hot Nights and Hot Cars and what a weekend. I have stayed in B&Bs before but Charlotte and Gary run a superb B&B. Coffee was ready at 6:30 am, and it was delicious. Breakfast was served at 9:30 and was so plentiful and tasty that none of us even considered having lunch. Charlotte even provided warm homemade cookies that were just like mom used to make (maybe even better then moms). The house was full of antiques, spotless, well decorated and well maintained. I will definitely return and enjoy their warm and friendly hospitality.
Charlotte and Gary, a job well done.

Gerry

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

After the Vintage Rose was booked exclusively for all out of town wedding guest we arrived to a very snooty inn keeper. Arriving after driving from out of state with our 2 grandchildren we were advised "we don't allow children". Initially we were refused a refund for the 4 rooms that may family was going to stay in but, after further "discussion" we were given a refund. Another family member had offered to let us stay in the cottage with the children but the owner continued to state "we don't do children". While I could certainly understand if the entire bed and breakfast was not rented for our large family. Not one room was vacant as our family needed all seven rooms. To turn away 4 rooms for two nights hardly seems like a good business decision for a very small business in a small town.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highmaintence69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dr. Flippin's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dr. Flippin's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 203 W Main St, Pilot Mountain, NC 27041-9301
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pilot Mountain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pilot Mountain
Price Range: €60 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing