We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

THANK YOU!!!! To everyone here!!! Especially James!:) Our family needed a last minute place because of Hurricane Irma and this establishment is AWESOME! Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Great Customer Service!!!! Breakfast is outstanding!!!! (Try the automatic pancake maker!!!) Would recommend to anyone who wants a clean, safe, family friendly place to stay! Bonus! Washer and dryer upstairs and Quarters and Tide for sale by the front desk! They've thought of everything for a family and I am one happy mama!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elderby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Elderby8,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our establishment. It was a pleasure to host your stay. We are thrilled that you were able to experience the true level of HIE Pembroke hospitality and service. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Holiday Inn is about 10 miles from I95 and worth the few minutes drive.Staff is exceptionally welcoming, helpful, and friendly; pets are welcome (yes, cats too!), and breakfast is great. Rooms and lobby are clean and local restaurants deliver. Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Paul A P,
Thank you for giving us feedback of our hotel. We appreciate your commendation for a staff. A positive guest experience is something we take great pride it! We hope you will allow us to host your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've stayed in better places; I've stayed in worse. The staff was very nice and that is always a big plus. The breakfast in the morning offered plenty of options, but I would have liked to have had the option of almond or soy milk as I do not consume dairy products. As for the building, it is starting to age, but is still acceptable. The mattress was not the best, but again, I've slept on much worse. The exercise room offered 2 treadmills, a recumbent stationary bike, and a weight machine. I only used the treadmill, and it worked fine. The swimming pool in the back of the facility is tiny, but being that hardly anyone used it, it was great for an evening dip, but it would have been nice if they provided towels at the pool. We had a couple of little problems while there. The Wifi password they gave us did not work so we had to go back down to the desk to get the updated code. For some reason, on our second day there, our room cards stopped working so we had to go down to the desk to get new cards so we could get into our room. These were not big problems, and again, the staff was so friendly and nice, it hardly seemed like an issue. All in all, if I were traveling to the Pembroke area again, I would not be averse to staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Path2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Path2b,

Your insights are important to us and we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travel needs. I am sad to learn that you experienced inconvenience regarding your room mattress, and the WIFI as well as the key card function. Your concerns are important and have been forwarded to the hotel directly for checking. The items you mentioned are essential for us to improve guest experience as we constantly live up to our brand standards.

On the positive side, I appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding our hotel amenities and services provided by our hospitable staff. I am also happy to know you enjoyed the pool during your stay.

Despite the imperfections of your stay, we hope that you will still consider staying with IHG for your future travels. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and for staying with us.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We usually stay at another holiday inn however it was completely booked this year so they recommended this hotel. This place was fantastic! The staff made sure you were completely satisfied. I minor thing... I used the fitness center and the weight machine wasn't completely functional. We will definitely be back next year!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My husband,myself,daughter and grandson stopped here for the night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. The attendant was always there to restock items as needed. She never let anything run out. It was very nice not to have to look for someone to get more coffee or eggs! 5 star service! We will be back next year!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Candace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
30.9 km away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
86 reviews
19 km away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
314 reviews
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lumberton, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
19.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
239 reviews
19.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: €75 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing