We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
126
12
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
12
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach chairs laid back golf cart home away from home wonderful hosts great place to stay clean rooms mini fridge coffee pot across the street visiting ocracoke zen dale cooler bikes deck sky
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed just one night but great service, wonderful breakfast and Pam was helpful with suggestions. Love the Sky Deck! Would highly recommend. Beds were very comfortable. Close to town and many great restaurants.

Room Tip: Get the Zen Sunrise room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back again and stay longer next time! Thank you for choosing Pam's Pelican! Thanks, Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Pams pelican is a great place to stay. They are very accommodating. The rooms are comfortable. The people that work here are super friendly. Pam makes a really good breakfast. I'm gonna come. Back and stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rokuco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will stay with us again! Thank you very much, Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very helpful and accommodating. Arranged a ride for us to see the Pony Pen (we had biked there in the morning, the horses were not turned out!). A huge thunderstorm came thru, but we had a blast playing cards and games in the spacious living room. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GSWCincinnati_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself at my place! Please come see me again soon! Thanks, Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean and nicely furnished. Quiet and peaceful. In the middle of things. Nice people. They are pet friendly. That is why we selected them but will come back because it is a great place. Enough said. Don't like TA making us fill space

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Delma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad to see that you will stay again! Thanks again, Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I just checked out of Pam's 24 hours ago and I already want to return. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi connection was good, and the TV with the full spectrum of DirecTV choices was nice. Our room had a mini-fridge, a microwave and a coffee pot. A cooler and beach chairs were waiting in the closet, should we want to take them to the beach.
My granddaughter spent several hours up on the sky deck and I spent a lot of time on the balcony. The shady balcony, with it's comfy chairs and ocean breeze, was a marvelous place to relax.
Breakfast was excellent, as was the service. Pam and Dale are wonderful hosts.
The location is great. Pam provides bikes but if you were prefer to go by golf cart, those can be rented right across the road from the B&B. Want to take a horse ride on the beach? That service is located right out front, next to the B&B parking spaces. The post office, bank, store and several restaurants are within mere yards of Pam's. You can walk to just about anything you might want or need.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope you come and stay with me again! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed this tiny Island as much as I do! Thanks again, Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews