We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Bob's Dogs

Bob's Dogs
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Oak Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I was greeted with a very pleasant smile. I was fourth in line but served quickly. I don't see how there could be anything on the menu that is not very good. My chunky dog and oki burger were delicious as was my wife's parrot dog. We'll probably eat there again while we're here. Everyone we've interacted with here on Oak Island has treated us like family.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We are here working. I picked up all the guys hotdogs and hamburgers for lunch. We all went nuts over this food. Only thing wrong with it is it’s close on Sunday and Monday. These guys could eat there everyday.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mollies433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Bob's has great hotdogs and gray hamburgers as well. My favorite is the "Carolina Burger." Bobs has recently been sold and I don't know if the new owner will continue with same menu or not. So far the,food oa great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 870clintons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A short line that moved quickly with GREAT lemonade and a hot dog that rivals any anywhere! Wonderful and interesting variety ...
Go here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Quick lunch while waiting for rental check in. I had the Oak Island dog which was fresh and good. A little more generous on the chili would have made a perfect hotdog. Everyone was friendly and made us feel special.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Dogs also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bob's Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing