We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can count on Sunuki”

Sanuki Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 160 Restaurants in New Bern
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Back again. Habachi vegetables, pad thai, steak and chicken. We eat here a few times a year, and the whole family likes it. Well-located, clean, friendly and attentive staff. Staff with masks and gloves, and dining distancing measures in place, but we were the only patrons wearing masks. Plenty of parking. Credit cards accepted.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Our party mostly got the hibachi beef, portions were good, food taste was good, price reasonable but a lot of the beef was very fatty and not height quality.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NJ-TRAVELS-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

When our daughters are home from college, they always want to go out to eat here. This is out go~to restaurant for Japanese food. The food is just really good, it's well~located, and has a nice, relaxed atmosphere in which to enjoy your food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The sushi and sashimi were okay but nothing to brag about. The salad with ginger dressing was so disgusting we couldn't eat it and asked for an alternative. The Beef Pad Thai was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scot28562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Our family of five can always agree to dine here. We usually go for lunch/late lunch, but sometimes dinner. The food is always tasty, and the right temperature, plus good portions. We love the soup choice, and my son actually eats the salad. The vegetables are well-seasoned, meat tender, and rice and noodles of a very good consistency. The servers are happy to explain how the food choices may differ from other Asian cuisines, and they are prompt with seating and bringing the check. It doesn't take long to be seated, or for food to arrive. The prices are good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanuki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sanuki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.