We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aerie(New Bern)
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadows Inn(New Bern)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Captain's Stay(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
41
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
14
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

great location in walking distance to all down town attractions. great room. nice people, New Bern great stop to make. near the water and to several great places to eat. we will come back.. real soon, and will tell everyone about it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coridianewiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janalinjin, Front Office Manager at The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you and do hope you will tell everybody about us and come back soon to visit!! When you do, remind me you have stayed with us before and I will give you a 10% discount as a "repeater".

Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My sister and I have an elder Aunt who lives in New Bern, we stayed at the Ziegler in Apr 2016 and just returned from staying there in October 2016. Rooms are clean, theme decorated and peaceful/quiet. We won't stay anywhere else. Great value and convenient location to everything of interest in New Bern.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingSister1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We left a cabin at the KOA across the river that I rated 5 stars to be closer to downtown New Bern, but were still about 2 miles from the restaurants by the river. There were no rooms available and the smaller cabin was not available so we took the double room cabin, there was a two night requirement. There was plenty of room for the dog inside, and lots of room to walk her. Unfortunately after a night of rain the ground was so saturated your feet got wet walking anywhere outside. Air conditioner worked great, everything was tidy and clean. Furniture in the living room was comfortable and there was a big flat screen tv. Kitchen had the basics and a full size fridge stocked with ice cube trays. I think it was a full size mattress, it was extremely uncomfortable. Bathroom was old, paint on ceiling was peeling. Was kind of surprised the sign on the door said there would be an extra charge for getting makeup on a towel. Roger was very kind and helpful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Terri_DeLucaMacMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

I come out to visit my mom, & when I do I stay at Zigs, this place rivals the best place
to stay while in new bern. The staff is really helpful and took care of all needs, all of the themed rooms are great, this is truly the only place to stay while here.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Longgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthie694, Manager at The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review!! We always like to respond to our guests and their opinions!!!

Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Ziegler Hotel Suites was a good place to stay. Clean, comfortable, secure. Service staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. Closet did smell a little funny, but not the end of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthie694, Manager at The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review!! I think the closet issue is because we are an old establishment and if we have a lot of rain like we've had this year, sometimes it can smell a little musty .. but thankfully it does go away!! Come back to visit!!

Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews