We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, easy drive-thru service”
Review of Schlotzsky’s

Schlotzsky’s
Get food delivered
Ranked #83 of 160 Restaurants in New Bern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We've been coming here for 15 years. With some time between appointments, we chose the drive-thru option, ordering one pepperoni pizza with extra cheese, jalapeno chips, and a Dr. Pepper. Although it took a little long before we were recognized to place our order, the order was delivered sooner than projected. The chips and drink were handed to us right away, and the pizza was ready sooner than the time given. The pizza was light, airy, and tasty, the jalapeno chips not too hot. Dine-in option is available. We paid by credit card. Plenty of parking, but some spaces are short, and some on more an an incline than I like. Well-located at a popular intersection near shopping. No cracked pepper chips, computers long gone from inside.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

This was my first time eating at a Schlotzsky's in years. The food was just was I remembered it. The Pastrami and Swiss is still my favorite. The prices are reasonable and the service was good.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank JoshL236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

A great place to eat. Pizza to pastrami ...soup to salads a bit of everything for everyone. We dive here once a month for a lunch date.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 16lestere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Great selection of food. We like to drive 10 miles just to eat here. The food is always hot and great. The place is clean and the staff are friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 16lestere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

We love the sandwiches and salads here, and the pizzas are good, too. Today, my son got a pepperoni pizza, chips, and a drink. I got the Pick 2, which for me was half turkey avocado cobb salad and half turkey avocado sandwich. The food was ready quickly, and tasted great. There is a variety of sandwiches, soups, and salads to choose from. Cookies, chips, drinks. Eat in, take out, or drive through. Our paper rewards cards were no longer valid, but we were alerted to the app, which we immediately down loaded for a free sandwich. Plenty of seating, two small TV screens. Assorted dressings, serve yourself drinks, pick up your order when number is called. Casual. Easily accessible from the main road.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schlotzsky’s also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Schlotzsky’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.