We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Seafood!”

Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located at milepost 13 in Nags Head across from Jockey's Ridge State Park, we have unbelievable views from our second floor deck of the Atlantic Ocean and the historic Nags Head cottages. As a matter of fact, we don't believe that you can truly unwind until you've ordered an Orange Crush on the deck at Mulligan's! We strive to buy as much of our products as locally as possible-local seafood, local produce, and locally butchered meats. We strive to bring only the freshest local food to your table, from hand-cut beach fries to oysters straight from the Pamlico Sound. We give a whole new meaning to Southern Coastal cuisine. We are also dog friendly! Come and enjoy our outdoor covered patio with your fur friend from 11am-5pm. So come hang out where the locals are!
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Loved it so much we went back twice in a long weekend trip! Best seafood around and wonderful service and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MulligansOBX, Manager at Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hey Meredith thank you so much for the 5 stars and hope you make it back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Crab Bisque is delish. Coconut and Buffalo Shrimp were very good. Mulligan Burger had lots of crab ! 5 of us all enjoyed our food

Thank Sun2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MulligansOBX, Manager at Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Sounds like another satisfied Mulligan's customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The large steamed platter was superb. Our server Ty was a perfect addition to our stellar day. She's outstanding.

Thank Treny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MulligansOBX, Manager at Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thanks so much Treny!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We were here for appetizers and drinks in the afternoon on 9/11/2016. The food was very good and our waitress excellent.

Thank wildcat2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MulligansOBX, Manager at Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Just wanted to say thanks for the 5 stars. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We sat outside on the patio with my dog among many groups that also had canine companions. They offer a good variety of seafood and standard pub fare. They had water bowls and leash hooks for the dogs which really came in handy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MulligansOBX, Manager at Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hey Tracy, we love having other pet lovers here! Come back anytime:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan's Grille in Historic Cottage Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing