We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new favorite spot”

Single Fin Bistro Bar & Grille
Ranked #32 of 91 Restaurants in Nags Head
Price range: US$3 - US$99
Description: The craftsmen at Single Fin Bistro Bar & Grill offer a culinary experience unmatched in quality and care. Pair your meal with a cocktail, beer or wine from the full bar, and savor every second you're here.
Restaurant details
Description: The craftsmen at Single Fin Bistro Bar & Grill offer a culinary experience unmatched in quality and care. Pair your meal with a cocktail, beer or wine from the full bar, and savor every second you're here.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Not just sushi, Single Fin offers a variety of menu options. I'm not a huge fan of sushi but I did order the swordfish special and it was excellent!! Large piece of fish cooked perfectly just the right amount of seasoning with sauteed veggies. Yum! I cleaned my plate. Hubby got the OBX rolls. Beautiful presentation and large portion. Some may think it's a bit pricey for dinner, but worth it!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Pok's Miso soup was amazing! It was a traditional Japanese miso soup with a twist of Enoki mushrooms. I had the Heart Attack Roll which had the perfect balance of heat and sweet (spicy mayo, eel sauce). My wife enjoyed the Rainbow Spider Roll. She loves the Soft shell crab which this had and much more! This will be one of our hot spots while we spend time in Nags Head.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greentree23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Top chefs make this place, huge sushi menu, great presentation. It gets busy at night, very popular with locals. Today, for lunch, we had the Calamari for an app to share, then cornmeal encrusted Mahi, lobster rolls and 3 orders of sushi. Good service, Pok came out to the table (owner), made sure everything was OK. As soon as thr tourist season is over, we will be back. Not a bad item on the menu. You can also be seated at the bar or Sushi bar. You will not be disappointed, best of the beach!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

It's all good! Sushi best on the Outer Banks and very nice people. We have gotten take out 3 times this week. But our dine in experience was also enjoyable. Causal but professional atmosphere. Wide variety of other items to chose from other than sushi and sashimi. Highly recommend. Check this place out you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Newly opened restaurant in nags head boasts with excellent food, great atmosphere, and overly attentive people. My wife had an amazing ceaser salad, and i had specialty rolls which were by far the best ones i tasted on the beach. I wish this place many years of success to come!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ClevelandTom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Single Fin Bistro Bar & Grille also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Single Fin Bistro Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing