We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving at Nags Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is a great location if you want to visit all of the Outer Banks. Ocean front room provided a beautiful view of the beach. Good breakfast, reasonable prices, clean room...this is why we returned here this year and will return again.

Room Tip: Ocean side, high floor. But, if you are high and not on the ocean side, you can see the Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiagirl8203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

My favorite place to stay when I stay at the beach and have business in Manteo. Upgrade to oceanfront. Breakfast very good. Lots of urber minuytes away to take you to any of the great restaurants close by. Front desk staff wonderful.... Todd has been there a long time.

Room Tip: Oceann Front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

First of all, it's all and has been allowed to fall into some disrepair. HOWEVER, it seems to be getting quite a bit of work done on it and, though there's much to be done, it shows promise.
The staff is friendly--although they really don't need to call and check to see if we're getting settled in; we were asleep; the setting is great and the prices are not bad at all--though it was off-season.
Our room was clean and well kept. We did spend a few minutes of our own time cleaning the windows so we could enjoy that view. I think we were in the same room as another reviewer as we had writing scratched into the glass.
I write this the evening before we check out and assume we'll have another basic, no frills, breakfast tomorrow. One thing they do well, BTW is have drinkable coffee! It's available 24/7.
BTW, at the moment, their pool is totally out of service, getting a major reworking. Let's hope it's back up and running by next season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I arrived without reservations and asked the clerk if they had a room available for the night and they of course said yes. The clerk was very courteous and helpful and even upgraded us since we were reward holders. The room was very clean but run down as was most of the hotel showing its age.The walls had holes repaired to the point where they didn't match the paint or even sand the caulk to make it smooth. The window in the room had words carved in it and the toilet had a cracked that was patched instead of replacing it. The breakfast was the typical artificial looking eggs & sausage but they did have cereal, fruit & waffles. But the room was Clean and that is what counts to me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suedot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We had the good fortune to stay here overnight recently. Our family had 3 different rooms. Hubby and I had an oceanfront room with a beautiful ocean view and cute little balcony. Other family members had rooms overlooking the parking lot. All of our rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful; breakfast in the morning was good. The rooms are nicely equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. We really appreciated that we were able to bring our dog along for a small extra fee. All in all we had a great stay and will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SpfldGrandmaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
493 reviews
15.8 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,639 reviews
24.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
13.9 km away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Address: 8031 S Old Oregon Inlet Rd, Nags Head, NC 27959-9487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Family Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range: €45 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn South Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Hotel Nags Head
Comfort Inn Nags Head Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing