We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
289
174
95
70
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
174
95
70
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk ocean front waffles the outer banks room was clean free breakfast biscuits and gravy great ocean cleaning staff off season staff was very friendly beach access north carolina jeanette's pier deck pet cereal
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My favorite place to stay when I stay at the beach and have business in Manteo. Upgrade to oceanfront. Breakfast very good. Lots of urber minuytes away to take you to any of the great restaurants close by. Front desk staff wonderful.... Todd has been there a long time.

Room Tip: Oceann Front with balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

First of all, it's all and has been allowed to fall into some disrepair. HOWEVER, it seems to be getting quite a bit of work done on it and, though there's much to be done, it shows promise.
The staff is friendly--although they really don't need to call and check to see if we're getting settled in; we were asleep; the setting is great and the prices are not bad at all--though it was off-season.
Our room was clean and well kept. We did spend a few minutes of our own time cleaning the windows so we could enjoy that view. I think we were in the same room as another reviewer as we had writing scratched into the glass.
I write this the evening before we check out and assume we'll have another basic, no frills, breakfast tomorrow. One thing they do well, BTW is have drinkable coffee! It's available 24/7.
BTW, at the moment, their pool is totally out of service, getting a major reworking. Let's hope it's back up and running by next season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I arrived without reservations and asked the clerk if they had a room available for the night and they of course said yes. The clerk was very courteous and helpful and even upgraded us since we were reward holders. The room was very clean but run down as was most of the hotel showing its age.The walls had holes repaired to the point where they didn't match the paint or even sand the caulk to make it smooth. The window in the room had words carved in it and the toilet had a cracked that was patched instead of replacing it. The breakfast was the typical artificial looking eggs & sausage but they did have cereal, fruit & waffles. But the room was Clean and that is what counts to me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suedot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We had the good fortune to stay here overnight recently. Our family had 3 different rooms. Hubby and I had an oceanfront room with a beautiful ocean view and cute little balcony. Other family members had rooms overlooking the parking lot. All of our rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful; breakfast in the morning was good. The rooms are nicely equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. We really appreciated that we were able to bring our dog along for a small extra fee. All in all we had a great stay and will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SpfldGrandmaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We love the Comfort Inn South at Nags Head. We have visited here spring and fall for the past 10 years. The views of the ocean can't be beat. All the staff are friendly, courteous and very helpful. Breakfast is free and well stocked. Our room is always clean and fresh. If you like to explore the area, the location is perfect as it centrally located in the outer banks of NC and you can easily visit Hatteras, Roanoke Island, and Duck and northwards all on the same day if you wanted, but enjoy your visit and the sites, shopping and wonderful places to eat lunch and dinner by taking a day at each. We think of the Comfort Inn South as our little condo home on the beach.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms have balconies
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfu651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews