We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$121
PricelineUS$120
Hotels.comUS$121
Expedia.comUS$121
FindHotelUS$121
getaroom.comUS$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
117
127
62
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
127
62
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle king inside pool room was clean desk clerk walking distance one night stay motel casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

the days inn in Murphy NC is the only place i will stay when i'm in Murphy.The staff is great the prices are great the rooms are always clean. We've stay about 5 times now and always have a great stay.The beds are super comfy.Thank you for the extra mile your going to in this pandemic with the free hand sanitizer you give the guest for free.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amygreen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

3/31-4/8 2021
Great for motorcyclists and travelers,...so much so have been going here 3 times a year, not only for their bikers discount, but the owner/manager and the motel. Super clean always, in fact just remodeled when outstanding already. Anyone complaining should stay at home, motels not your thing. In the 5 years going there, and many motels all over USA, I'd put them at the top for best Days Inn. Sorry don't remember owner name, but Michelle the manager, is the best, takes care of your every need...with beautiful smile.
And places to eat in walking distance, Waffle King and Wendy's and more. Town has great paces to. I'll be reviewing a few after this.
When arriving, tell Michelle Dean says HI, please.

Room tip: if motorcycling ask for lower level, outside door with bike in sight
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

room stunk, pool was sub-par and NOT indoors...still charged my card and we didn't even stay there, go to stonebrook lodge for about same price, a VERY nice new hotel. I turned key inn after seeing room...too bad, room is charged to card

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside22384025634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Average. Traffic noise all night. Good location for restaurants. Have stayed here several times during the past six months and the inside pool is always closed. The dining area is attractive and has been recently updated. The food selection is limited but there is a microwave and toaster.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariebstiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desai_2013, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

I'm sorry about the pool, It's seasonal and it's outdoor. It will be up and running in may. I'm glad you noticed our updated lobby and breakfast room. Let us know next time you come up we can put you away from the traffic. Thank you have a blessed day and be safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

One night stay over. This hotel was perfect! Good price, well maintained and clean with a polite and competent staff. Breakfast was simple cinnamon roll, banana, juice, apple that was given at check in in a bag, which was perfect for snacking (or breakfast). We snacked as a great breakfast spot is next door. I’ll be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoyoteMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desai_2013, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank You, for your patients while we had our lobby and breakfast room updated. Everything is back to normal now, we will soon be getting a waffle maker or pancake machine. I hope we have it when you come back. We hope you have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews