We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$96
US$93
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
getaroom.comUS$96
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
203
114
39
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
114
39
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great place to stay stay there again night's sleep walmart pet motel casino cereal desk channels dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Motel was outstanding.
Front Desk Staff - outstanding.
Room was outstanding.
Bed was outstanding.
Room extremely clean.
WiFi was outstanding.
I don't give out many outstanding ratings, but this
Motel well deserves it.
Was a pleasure staying here, plus, they are pet friendly. Highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

- I walked on the carpet with my white socks on and my socks stayed clean.
- Upon entering the rooms smelled like disinfectant which quickly vent away.
- Breakfast was a grab and go bag from the lobby. An apple, oj, and a multigrain poptart. There are plenty of fast food places within walking distance.
- Cable. Lots of channels were analog and some digital. I'm still not sure if I did something wrong.
- Bathroom. The tub floor is slippery, but they provide a rubber mat- Use it! Instant hot water.
- AC. The a/c is turn knob window unit not digital and it's hard to guess the temperature. I never sleep well unless it's digital.
- Don't set the fridge in the coldest setting or it will freeze everything.
- No elevators on property. Two stories.
- Perhaps about a 10 minute drive (max) to casino.
- A bit noisy since it's next to a highway, but ac noise and tv on low did the trick.
- Don't walk on the grass. This is a pet friendly hotel and not everyone is "good".
- I love how maids do not clean rooms during visit. Safe.
- Upon check in I think they checked my temperature. I was tired and can't remember.
- The room had mic, coffee, hair dryer, larger fridge.
- Bed felt new. Nice with some pillow top give. Not "day's inn" nasty hard.
- Take a baggie to put the remote control in. A quart size or bigger.
I would stay there again! I love a bargain and the room was priced right. All I really care about is cleanliness.

Room tip: Second floor may have less people checking in and out. Everyone wants the first floor.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

My Mother and I stayed here for a couple of nights last week on a small vacation. We really enjoyed it! The beds were comfortable, the TV channel selection was great, and there's a Wal-Mart that would be within walking distance it if WASN'T on the other side of the main highway. Hey, if you want a good market within walking distance, do check out the United Grocery Outlet a short walk away for a good time. The hotel itself was nice, and there's even a nice pool my Mother and I used!

Room tip: Rooms on the North side of the hotel are closer to the pool. Hotels closer to the front have easier access to the ice/vending machines.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Stone, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is nice to know when we are doing things right! We hope that you will visit us again the next time you come to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western last year and were not pleased at all with our stay. I should have already written this review before now but I was just now looking at their website and remembered I never wrote my review. First of all when we got there the girl at the desk was on her cell phone and seemed to have an attitude. We told her we had reservations. She checked us in with an attitude. Put us in a smoking room when we had requested non smoking. Called her at the front desk to let her know and she informed me that I needed to call and get it changed myself, which I did. Went back to the desk to let her know I got it changed. She still had a terrible attitude but we finally got in our room. When we checked out the next morning I informed the lady at front desk about her terrible attitude and apparently I wasn’t the only one who complained about her. Most Best Westerns I have stayed at were nicer than this one. We will never stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rjhb0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Stone, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

I am sorry at the delay in my response. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. The person who checked you in no longer works here. I hope that we have resolved the issue and invite you to stay with us again to see the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020

My best friend and me went to enjoy our break and go to the casino there.We just want to enjoy our break and our gateway.We just wanted to relax and have fun.No problems or be bother with.We want to see different places.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Serena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Stone, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Thank you for your review. I hope that your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews