We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlanta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlanta
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlanta
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from Atlant
LAKEFRONT FAMILY FRIEND OR ROMANTIC GETAWAY 1 1/2 hr from AtlantT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rjoney55
Deltona, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Place with great views”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at many vacation rentals and this is, by far, the cleanest, most organized and pleasant of all the places we have stayed. The home was spotlessly clean and all amenities that are needed are there. The fireplace was a joy and we utilized it each and every evening we were there. We fished on the lake and just enjoyed a restful day on the water. It is as pretty as the advertising picture depicts. We would highly recommend this home to anyone that wants to enjoy a truly restful vacation at a great place. Phyllis also left us a plate full of candy canes. Such a thoughtful person. We will definitely return to spend some time at this home in the warmer weather. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Robin & Ed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. We takes pride in the cleanliness of our cottages and appreciate that you noticed this. We are glad the fireplace serviced your needs! Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and location on the lake.
Liked least: Not one thing did I not like. Will return again next year. Loved it there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to your return:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy C
Spring Hill, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Lake Front Property on Private Lake - Wrap Around Deck for Great Views”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, 17 yr old son, and I enjoyed this beautiful cottage and lake front property for three days in March 2016. The cottage is comfortable, well stocked with necessities, and convenient to Murphy township without being in-town. The property is surrounded on three sides by the 20 acre private lake and the views are awesome. Great sunrises and sunsets and the wrap around deck is perfect for taking these in. Although we did not have luck fishing we did see fish that just were not biting. The canoe and boat rides around the lake were fun and relaxing. Great property! Highly recommend!!! Pet friendly too!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank for staying with us!!!! We agree that the three sides lake view and access are beautiful.and we are so happy that you appreciated it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you Susan for sharing your family (and furry friend) with us! It was wonderful meeting you and we look forward to your return trip!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake view and use of the canoe!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Happy Birthday to you!!! How wonderful to celebrate this milestone birthday with your family at our cottage. (And believe me, 50 is YOUNG!) Also, you are our first guests for Thanksgiving so that makes you extra special! Thank you for your kind words and appreciation for our little retreat. We look forward to meeting you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing