We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this piece of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin with large cement driveway and two car garge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin with large cement driveway and two car garge
Back Porch w rocking chairs & picnic table over looking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks Gazebo w Hot Tub & Fire Pit area overlooking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Cabin with large cement driveway and two car garge
Back Porch w rocking chairs & picnic table over looking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks
Gazebo w Hot Tub & Fire Pit area overlooking Nottley River & eleven mountain peaks
Sign Highlighting the entrance to the property
Gazebo wit Hot Tub overlooking Nottley River
Living Room photo
Living Room L shaped leather sofa seats 6
Fire place and 50 inch big screen TV
Kitchen w three bar stools
Kitchen view from Living room
Queen master Bed
Master Bed w 30 inch TV
Chest of Drawers in Master Bedroom
Spare bedroom with two twin beds
Spare Bedroom chest of drawers
Bear Fishing off of back porch
Winter Scene of red bird feeding at our cabin
L shaped leather sofa in Living room seats 6
Hall bath with tub and shower
Dining room table
Fall foliage on Nottley River
Nottley River Flowing in front of Cabin
Autumn Foliage Across the Nottley River from Cabin
30 Acre Corn Field Across the River from Cabin
Eleven Long Range Mountain Peaks across the River from the Cabin
Murphy River Walk & Canoe Trail
New Blue Bird House at the Nottley River Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RE E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was amazed at the view! It was just what I needed!
The cabin was fantastic and very well equipped and very comfortable.
The owners were very nice and easy to contact.
I went for the eclipse and could not have been more pleased.
Hope to return!
Thanks Raymond :))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for renting our cabin. Next time bring a couple of friends or relatives.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammyr6
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place we have found yet in this area to stay in!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We vacation with our sport bikes in the Murphy, NC area a couple times a year. We have been looking for a place that has all of the amenities and features that we are looking for and and tried several cabins at different times. We were looking specifically for paved roads, mountain long range views, river or running water sound near by, hot tub, internet, tv in bedroom, comfy furnishings, garage for the bikes and most importantly a place that feels like home and we have finally found all these things in one place. I can't see us going to any other now unless there is an availability problem. The owner has been more than helpful with our personal needs also. There are even a few dogs that come over to the cabin every night at dinner time to visit keep us from missing ours. This place is unbelievable and not much more than the cost of a hotel room with considerably more to offer. The kitchen is well stocked so we save money on not eating out. If you like the mountain, give this place a try, you will love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you Tammy for the review you submitted. Thank you for renting our cabin and be safe on your motor cycles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcwine
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal River Retreat”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was looking for a rental near the John C Campbell Folk School and am so glad that I found the Nottley River Retreat! It was the perfect place to stay while taking classes at JJCFS. Less than a 20 minute drive through beautiful Martin's Creek from the school, the cabin has beautiful views of the Nottley River, comfy beds to fall into after a long day of crafting, and thoughtful notes from its gracious owner Raymond to make it easy to use the entertainment systems and hot tub. The cabin was so peaceful and relaxing, that some days it was hard to leave in order to go to class. I will definitely be back again next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you Jill for submitting a review of our cabin and renting our cabin. Take care and be safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suznrockt...
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The notley river retreat is absolutely amazing. The cabin is gorgeous and the view is spectacular. We have seen deer crossing the river and wild turkeys daily. Would recommend highly. Cabin is exceptionally clean and everything you need is there. Instructions on all the equipment is very clear and easy to understand TV, hot tub, fireplace, we will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review of our cabin and renting our cabin. Take care and be safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin S
1 review
“Beautiful view...”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful view, very private, and very accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would book again - The Smalleys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thanks you Marvin for reviewing our cabin and also renting our cabin. Take care and be safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing