We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, relaxing cabin in the mountains”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Running Bear Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tori H
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing cabin in the mountains”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When deciding to get away we decided to stay somewhere that was not to busy, this is the perfect place for that. Simple, clean and welcoming. We would love to stay again! Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you your awesome review!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelavoy...
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
“Our Cabin stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our happiest vacation. We tested. Ate. Slept. Did our laundry. Shopped. Went riding, through the beautiful mountains. Oh a nice cabin. The Hosts top shelf. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for the kind words!
Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pvoyles04...
Dalton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Murphy North Carolina is 5 star. I think Jackie enjoyed the Jacuzzi more than imagineable. My favorite part of the cabin Probably the whole thing. I can not divide the experience into pieces. I totally needed this vacation. I know Jackie has been in Awe since he went inside the Running Bear Cabin the first walk through. The hosts, Greg and Paula won us over quickly. They gave a gift. Then a second gift with kindness. They are naturally awesome hosts. We enjoyed meeting the property owner, Bill as well. Thank you each one for the top shelf welcomings.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind words! We were glad to have met you two. You are are always welcome.

Greg , Paula & Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley L
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything I expected.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely stay with my two college age sons and our very energetic australian shephard. The house was perfect for us with the dog. Enclosed front porch was wonderful. The cabin has an enclosed run area but we didn't use it. The little trail down the hill was great for a little morning walk. Some nice places to hike if you drive a ways. Didn't get a chance to discover downtown Murphy but seemed like quite a few interesting shops. Best place for groceries is about 8 miles down road at Ingles. Plus they have a Starbucks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thanks for this wonderful review.We loved hosting Y'all.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very nice cabin. Quiet and serene. Pet friendly which makes it nice for pet owners.
Would recommend,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thanks for booking with us and submitting this nice review!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing