We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bear Cub Chalet

Bear Cub front with mature trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bear Cub front with mature trees
View of Candy Mountain View from deck, church and  Candy mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Bear Cub front with mature trees
View of Candy Mountain
View from deck, church and  Candy mountain
Fall view from covered porch
Living area
Bear Cub front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rodrigo P
1 review
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved staying at Bear Cub, the place was so clean and neat, with a beautiful decoration, Greg and Paula are great hosts , me and my family had an amazing experience, we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thanks for this wonderful review! It was nice meeting your lovely family.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S
1 review
“Bear Cub Chalet”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay at the bear cub cabin..the owners were very nice an the cabin had everything we needed.very beautiful an Quiet Place.will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Glad Y'all had a good time. Looking forward to your next vist.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B
1 review
“Great place to stay, highly recommend it”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we arrived until we departed we felt at home. Tastefully decorated and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area again and it is available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thanks for this great review! Glad to host Y'all anytime.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van T
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great looking place”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

very nice looking cabin, near field of the woods and wagonmaster adventure ranch.
had a great time there. We enjoyed it very much. Easy to use fireplace was needed on a couple of the cooler mornings.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks for the great review!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allenange...
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
“Great cabin and great location.”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

They responded quickly to messages, helpful and kind. It’s a great cabin. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. It’s a big cabin, enough room for our 6 person family. Our children especially enjoyed the fire pit for s’mores. The area is nice. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks for taking time to post this awesome review!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing