We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel twice traveling from VA to GA, once down and once back. Located not far off I-77, with a very friendly staff and some very good places to eat nearby. Well worth the price, but be sure to call ahead and check about their "pet friendly" availability.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank atcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    83
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
121
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back from Florida heading home to Ontario. Great little town, very friendly people, great service. Our room was a suite, very nice, it helps that this is a very new hotel as well...but the room was well organized, fresh and clean. The hotel is probably about 5 minutes of the main 77 hwy...but there are other hotels near by hear and many restaurants near by as well...we ate a Goobers on 52....great place once again with very friendly people. This will be our stop going and coming back from Florida in the future for sure.

Room Tip: The Suite was a little bigger and had 2 queen sized beds and a pull out couch/sofa. Fridge and Micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevo_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here on our way down to Mrytle Beach. I was really impressed with the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. I am a clean freak and was impressed how well they have kept this property clean, even the corners were vacummed and the baseboards did not have any dust. The breakfast was okay. We tend to like to eat healthier and was surprised by the lack of whole grains and healty options, diet yogurt with chemicals doesn't cut it for us. Becuase of the breakfast wouldn't stay here again which is a shame since everything was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel had some wonderful experiences and some not so nice. The breakfast bar was amazing, they had everything. I didn't stay on a gravy day. Rooms were ok, I have seen better. I wasn't reconized at check out because I was just a basic priority member. There was a lady (carolynn) working that hated her job and you could tell because she let us know how she disliked a lot of her fellow employee. We love coming to mayberry! Next time Hampton Inn will suit us much better. I would rather not here about why employees are on probation. Some things need to be kept to yourself.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinemayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We had a fireplace/jacuzzi suite. We had a blast and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and room was perfect. This was our third night on the Blue Ridge Parkway heading north. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milehighatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
28.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
17.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Address: 1320 EMS Drive, Mount Airy, NC 27030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mount Airy South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing