We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mideast food fix within walking distance of the hotel”
Review of Hummus Cafe

Hummus Cafe
Ranked #14 of 173 Restaurants in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A nice family run place, clean, and good menu. I tried the house sampler and it was delicious! Good service too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CPFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

amazing food, service was a tad slow but all went well, here in town on business, great week, i'll def be back for sure

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank corvette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Met a friend for lunch recently and was not disappointed. The service was really good and so was the food. Loved the baklava. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I went in, the sign said open. The man ignored me, walked in the back, started arguing in Arabic(?) with a woman, then they both came out, looked at me, went back, and then after about 10 minutes, when I was going to ask hey, are you open (it was 4 p.m.) they finally waited on me. The chicken swarma was very dry. The hummus was very garlicky (personal preference for it to be more bland). The pita was super soft and fresh but that was about it. Wouldn't recommend it. Hole in the wall appearance and food and unfriendly service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JillT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhelfa1, Owner at Hummus Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello Jill

I’m sorry to hear my employees ignored you.
Usually there are good with customer service,I will make sure this will not happened again and you always welcome back.
Please ask for Abbes

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Reasonably priced meals. Portions are ideal. Owner is very friendly. Food is tasty and prepared quickly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KRB_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hummus Cafe also viewed

 
Morrisville, NC
 

Been to Hummus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing