We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find for a sandwich”
Review of Village Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Deli
Ranked #56 of 173 Restaurants in Morrisville
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were looking for something easy and quick for lunch and we found that here. The staff was very pleasant, the food came out quick and it was very good. We would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great breakfast and lunch options abound at this deli near the airport and offices. Love the chicken salad!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KAOROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

A colleague took me here to lunch, the service was a walk up window and hen they called your name when your meal was done. The food was fabulous. I had a build your own chicken sandwich with mushrooms and provolone. It stated on the menu a 10 minute wait because they cook the chicken fresh, it is the same with the hamburgers. The sandwich was served with fries. I liked it so much I went back s few days later and tried the grilled cheese, and again I was very happy with the food and the service. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND for anyone.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 893carrieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place has the WORST, RUDEST employees anywhere near the Triangle!!! They put people on the register that do not know how to use it and then expect customers to repeat their orders over and over again until the new employee is in an absolute panic b/4 management comes & helps them. THEN the manager tells the customer off!!!! The food is sub par and NOTHING like the Village Deli in Cameron Village. STAY AWAY unless you are desperate for sub par food!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BellAroundtheBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The Village Deli has scrumptious sandwiches and good salads. You can eat in or take out but they are very busy during the work week at lunch time. The food is great and the location is perfect for the offices all around the location.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank BillCarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Deli also viewed

 
Morrisville, NC
 

Been to Village Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing