We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not authentic Italian”
Review of Casa San Carlo

Casa San Carlo
Ranked #22 of 131 Restaurants in Morehead City
Price range: US$11 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Ombiance was nice because we were in the wine cellar. The noise level is high in the dining area. The Veal Marsala was terrible and the pasta came after I was finished. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djcurtis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful lunch at San Carlo today. Their Caprese salad is always perfect. It is delicious and the presentation is a work of art. More than enough for two!
I love the Manicotti and the lasagna is beyond what I thought lasagna could be. Even lunch servings are sufficient to bring half home for a second meal. Prices are very reasonable! Thank you San Carlo and congratulations on your first anniversary!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We have been here three or four times and each time the food gets worst. The bread was awful, but when they first opened it was great. Tasted like it had been bought at Walmart with a little cheese and garlic on top. The chicken dish was so salty I couldn’t eat it. The veal tasted like frozen meat with Marsala sauce dump on it. The side order of pasta, which came with the meal, was pretty good but it was supposed to be spaghetti but came out as penne. The only highlight was our server who was excellent. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank damondowneastnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

place is a dump owner does not honor his coupons noisy not worth going to ever again parking lot holds about 3 cars owner would not give us entry of our choice even though his coupon had no restrictions other than chef chooses wine. cheap owner also said we can only have red wine he can take his coupons and his lousy little restaurant and stick it where the sun does not shine. Owner is a 4' tall midget who thinks he is Gods gift to the world

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank someplace9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This was a delightful surprise. The food was authentic and amazing. Gnocchi Roma was simply delicious and Chicken Parmigiana was one of the best this Italian girl has had outside my family’s

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa San Carlo also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Casa San Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing