We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My families first visit”
Review of Casa San Carlo

Casa San Carlo
Ranked #22 of 133 Restaurants in Morehead City
Price range: US$11 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018

My family vacations to Emerald Isle every year. We were excited to try Casa San Carlo. We made reservations (it was a Tuesday night) but really didn't need them. The parking is limited so be prepared to walk. The atmosphere was wonderful. Food was delicious, the portion size if very large. So be prepared for leftovers. My family enjoyed the meal and we will be back next year.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrookeChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit since the opening, I am glad to have visited again. I enjoyed the service and my gluten-free ravioli! We also tried the special they had for appetizer. The mozzarella and tomatoes were delish the surprise element were the cherries, this made the dish. Had a wonderful date night on Monday night! Can't wait to try another menu items.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 3missy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, Real ‘authentic’ Italian food with homemade sauces, Italian wines , music is a little loud for conversation, Owner very friendly & greets All customers!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lordsnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This was a real find in our trip to Morehe Ciy NC. We have been going to Emerald Isle NC for over 25 years and there hasn’t been a fine Italian restaurant in the area for several years. This one is top notch. The owner/ Master Chef comes here from Italy via Paris and New York. He brings an excellent menu and full bar to the area. The obly problems are that it is noisy, the canned music too loud for and he needs a better hostess. Servers are great as well as the meals and desserts.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Our group of 9 had a wonderful dinner here celebrating a birthday. We made a reservation for Saturday evening. When we arrived, we were disappointed in the size and location of our table, but the staff was very gracious and accommodating and solved the problem. Everyone enjoyed their entrées including veal, seafood, and chicken. The appetizers were of generous portion and were very good. The atmosphere was great for our large group, which included two children. The wine selection was nice. We are all looking forward to our next trip to the area so that we can visit Casa San Carlo again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Globehoppingirl910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa San Carlo also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Casa San Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing