We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite for watching sports”
Review of Hickory Tavern

Hickory Tavern
Ranked #38 of 290 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Hickory Tavern is the perfect place for a business lunch, after work happy hour, or to go watch any game! Bring the kids or just have a girl's night out. Whatever the occasion, the Hickory Tavern is always the perfect destination! The preferred game day location of the Carolina Panthers!
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We go here fairly regularly. The food is above average. Great place to watch football. They mark each of the many TV's with the helmets of the teams that will be playing on that TV, so you can get a seat to watch your favorite team. Fun neighborhood bar and restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Verde1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Waiters and waitresses were great, helpful and attentive, food was fantastic,
Atmosphere very pleasant, a lot of tv's around the room, very reasonably priced. Will dine there again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner with a friend. We have been to Hickory Tavern at another location and it was good but the service at this one stands above the rest. Our waitress, Taylor, was great! She had recommedations, answered all questions and came back a few times to make sure our food was good. The manager (sorry didn't get her name) was going around to the tables and checking on customers. Highly recommend the Rueben and cheese grits! Give them a chance, you will be glad you did!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LynnR_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The Brussel Sprout veagie is must yummy!!! The fish tacos are very good as well as the BBQ Chicken nachos!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gcillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I noticed someone recently gave a 1/5 for extremely slow service. I feel your pain as well but decided on a 3 since the food is very good (at least my favorite the B.Y.O. Salad). However, on my third visit I once again found service slow. Different servers, days and time of day, same result. Haven't been for a during the week lunch, so can't say how fast or slow they are during that time.

I mean, the service is slow with that troubling air of mystery about. Did they forget about us? Did the server leave? Lack of communication can be a problem in any business.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Carolina0nmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hickory Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Hickory Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing