We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
47
47
25
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
47
25
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell room was clean lady checking slight odor the breakfast area parking lot is would definitely stay here again nice stay place to stay motorcycle trip complimentary breakfast nice breakfast next morning blue ridge lobby nc sonic
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Vent in my bathroom looked directly into the room next to mine. I could stand on the toilet and see into the shower stall of the room next to mine. Which means that the people in the other room could do the same to me! No noise or visual privacy or protection. Totally unacceptable and a HUGE violation of privacy. Would be super easy to put a camera in there or take photos.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for the review. We have referred your concerns to the proper department for further evaluation. Again we thank you.

Sincerely
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We had a quick overnight stay here while traveling during the holidays. We selected the hotel because of their pet policy, as we were traveling with our four-legged friend. The hotel is easily overlooked, as it sits behind several other businesses, but once we found our way in, we were happy with our stay. The hotel was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in during a hotel stay. Our room smelled very pleasant. The desk clerk assigned us a room near an exterior door to facilitate potty breaks for the dog, which was very considerate. The included breakfast was simple, but filling. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay here at the Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you mentioned that you were happy with your stay and that you were able to bring your pet along for the trip. All of our staff work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it starts with check in and ends at check out. Our staff looks for ward to your next visit in the area !! Have a great day !

Sincerely
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My friends and I stayed at this property for one night, and it was good. The room was nice and clean, it had all the expected amenities including coffee machine, micorwave and also free WiFi. The hotel offers free buffet style breakfast and free parking. The check-in and checkout processes were very smooth, and the staff was very friendly. If I'm again in this area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vkramaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We are pleased that you had a great stay, and look forward to your next visit to the area !!

Sincerely

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Our go to place for our fall trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains great location great price. Clean and comfortable. The only problem this time was a small barking dog at 5:30am two rooms down. To which I brought to the front desk attendant and he promptly looked into it. Obviously someone left the pooch alone in the room. You have to deal with disrespectful people at times can't really blame it on this facility. Will continue to use this hotel in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bohart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We again apologize for the issue regarding the disruptive pet and are pleased also to know that you brought it to the attention of a staff member. We look forward to seeing you again !

Sincerely

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The property is difficult to see from westbound NC 70. A small Comfort Inn sign at curbside is all that alerts you. The desk clerk was friendly and courteous. Most of the parking is on the west side of the building. The side entrance is a single manual door that leads to a narrow hallway. Not a very friendly setup for moving luggage in and out of the building. The hallways could use a fresh coat of paint. Our room was clean and spacious. Lighting above the headboard would be helpful for reading in bed. The lighting in the bathroom was great. The breakfast area was small and crowded. The breakfast selections were limited but adequate.

Room Tip: Avoid even numbered rooms. They face US 221. The higher your room number the longer your walk from the lobby or elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews