We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Village Inn(Little Switzerland)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn At Glen Alpine(Glen Alpine)
US$157
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Black Mountain)
US$102
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
47
45
25
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
45
25
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellroom was cleanlady checkingslight odorindoor poolmount mitchellthe breakfast areai highly recommend this hotelfront desk managerparking lot iswould stay againnice staycatawba rivermotorcycle triphotel is locatedcomplimentary breakfastnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We had a quick overnight stay here while traveling during the holidays. We selected the hotel because of their pet policy, as we were traveling with our four-legged friend. The hotel is easily overlooked, as it sits behind several other businesses, but once we found our way in, we were happy with our stay. The hotel was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in during a hotel stay. Our room smelled very pleasant. The desk clerk assigned us a room near an exterior door to facilitate potty breaks for the dog, which was very considerate. The included breakfast was simple, but filling. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay here at the Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you mentioned that you were happy with your stay and that you were able to bring your pet along for the trip. All of our staff work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and it starts with check in and ends at check out. Our staff looks for ward to your next visit in the area !! Have a great day !

Sincerely
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My friends and I stayed at this property for one night, and it was good. The room was nice and clean, it had all the expected amenities including coffee machine, micorwave and also free WiFi. The hotel offers free buffet style breakfast and free parking. The check-in and checkout processes were very smooth, and the staff was very friendly. If I'm again in this area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vkramaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We are pleased that you had a great stay, and look forward to your next visit to the area !!

Sincerely

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Our go to place for our fall trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains great location great price. Clean and comfortable. The only problem this time was a small barking dog at 5:30am two rooms down. To which I brought to the front desk attendant and he promptly looked into it. Obviously someone left the pooch alone in the room. You have to deal with disrespectful people at times can't really blame it on this facility. Will continue to use this hotel in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bohart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNC844, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We again apologize for the issue regarding the disruptive pet and are pleased also to know that you brought it to the attention of a staff member. We look forward to seeing you again !

Sincerely

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The property is difficult to see from westbound NC 70. A small Comfort Inn sign at curbside is all that alerts you. The desk clerk was friendly and courteous. Most of the parking is on the west side of the building. The side entrance is a single manual door that leads to a narrow hallway. Not a very friendly setup for moving luggage in and out of the building. The hallways could use a fresh coat of paint. Our room was clean and spacious. Lighting above the headboard would be helpful for reading in bed. The lighting in the bathroom was great. The breakfast area was small and crowded. The breakfast selections were limited but adequate.

Room Tip: Avoid even numbered rooms. They face US 221. The higher your room number the longer your walk from the lobby or elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is a very clean hotel, good breakfast, comfortable beds, and great staff.
The price for this hotel is very much worth it, and lots of eating places and things to do.
I DID run in with one problem though with front desk employee: she put me all the way in the middle when I had asked for a closer room to the door because I couldn't walk that far, at which time she told me that everything was booked .
I told her I see your parking lot is dead at 5:30 at night, with her responding that people were out and eating Etc.
Then when I went up to ask her a question , there was a lady checking in, with no reservations, that was down at the end she put her by the front door so she lied to me!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews