We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
48
50
25
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
50
25
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell room was clean indoor pool lady checking slight odor the breakfast area would stay again nice stay parking lot is nice breakfast motorcycle trip blue ridge parkway complimentary breakfast king suite next morning lobby sonic
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly front desk person. No frills hotel but clean, comfortable and at a good rate. The free breakfast area was too crowded to fully enjoy so get there early. Close proximity to excellent hiking trails in Pisgah National Forest.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jerryspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Typical Comfort Inn, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Bedding excellent. Location good, especially for Woody's Mountain Music, which was just 10 minutes away. Undistinguished breakfast. For such a small town, the room rates are too high, however. Clerks and kitchen attendant very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rich and linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Our Corvette club stayed at the Comfort Inn while on a trip to drive Diamondback. Hotel management & front desk staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating while we were there. The entrance to the hotel is a bit challenging to find in the dark, but if you turn at the Taco Bell (the only one in town), you will be just fine. Behind the hotel is a lovely walking trail along a creek. It was an unexpected plus!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VetteGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Place was clean and neat. WiFi was good.
Breakfast was fine. Your typical mid level hotel. Seemed a bit pricey but other hotels in the area were similarly pricey.
NOTE. I came from the Parkway via route 80 (about 12 miles). This is straight down a mountain and makes the Parkway seem like a straight interstate highway. I would not suggest driving this road at night.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

tried to enter right dates five times and they would come up wrong i called they would not help me change dates policy pay full price cancelation i was going to visit my father at disabled vets home i guess ill be driving home not spending the night i was so dishearted i t used to be easy just change dates no charge i stayed at hampton inn marion last visit they were so good to me

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit O D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews