We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$75
Agoda.comUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
PricelineUS$75
FindHotelUS$75
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
301
67
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
301
67
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs rooms are clean visiting the area would stay again porch ski microwave maggie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Extremely Motorcyle friendly and welcoming. Rocking chairs on the front porch of each room encourages interactions with unfamiliar neighbors. Close to lots of motorcycle routes. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 398sonyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

What a little gem this place is! We were a group of 5 couples on motorcycles and stayed from May 2 - 6, 2019. This refurbished 50's motel is conveniently located right across from the Maggie Valley Festival grounds. It was rainy those few days but it was still a great time! The owners made a fire in the pit for us at night, gave us good info on local restaurants, the Wheels of Time Museum and more. They even had numerous buckets of cotton towels for us to dry the bikes and get the bugs off. The place was booked to the max so we made new friends and had fun with the convenience of walking across to the 3 day, Thunder in the Smokies spring event. A guy (who wasn't staying at the motel) was doing figure 8's in the highway. The owner and my husband went out to see what the heck. The guy was stupid drunk and had his gf on the back. They managed to get him to pull off the road and got him to get off the bike. He was slurring and she was doe-eyed scared. He left the bike on the sidewalk and they walked back to the beer tent. My husband & Rob (owner of the Holiday Motel) pulled the spark plug wire and came back to the fire pit. Thus saving a DUI and/or harm to anyone. We watched as other people figured out what the guys had done and drove the bike to the drunk guys' cabin. We celebrated the intervention with high fives and a cocktail. No doubt we will be back to this area and we WILL all definitely stay at Rob & Gabi's place!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

We have been staying at Holiday Motel at least 2 times per year for 8+ years and always have a great time. This lat time was their "Spring Biker Bash" where we connected with many friends that are also repeat customers. Even though it rained all weekend, we had a great time! Rob and Gabi are always very friendly and very accommodating. There was a couple next to us that rode in on their motorcycle for the weekend, when they wanted to go into Waynesville for a few hours and it was raining, the owners offered to drive them in and pick them up when ready, that is great unexpected service! Holiday Motel is our preferred place to stay in Maggie Valley.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Schafnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

Rob and Gaby are the best hosts every time we stay in Maggie Valley. We always stay at their motel and the rooms are clean and have what you need for your stay. The best part is the welcoming of motorcyclists. Rob will help you if you have mechanical issues and there are always fellow motorcyclists from around the country to swap ride stories. If it is your first time visiting Maggie Valley, Rob and Gaby can point you to the best roads to adventure on.

Room tip: All the rooms are great
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boozert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

We were referred to this place by someone who had a pleasant stay here. The gentleman proprietor was very welcoming and helpful. The room looked fine, but we did see cockroaches crawling on the dresser and fleas I had to brush off my socks. We decided to stay anyway, not having a huge fear of this sort of thing. Now I know any hotel can have guests who bring in creepy crawlies at times, and as a courtesy, in the morning I told the lady proprietor about them. She did not deny the cockroaches, but insisted it was "impossible" for her place to have fleas. I would expect, customer-service wise, that she would have thanked us for the information, but she instead argued about what we were telling her. She has quite a different personality from the male proprietor.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabiandRob, Owner at A Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2019

A Holiday Motel welcomes and encourages feedback from our customers concerning their stay. We take those comments seriously and continually use them as a tool to improve our service and product. This particular situation involved an unpleasant conversation that included an accusation that "this must be normal for us" which makes it challenging to accept as a "courtesy". We have a vigorous pest management program in place to avoid circumstances like these, but as you have mentioned, at any time a guest can bring insects into the room. Neither our management, nor our professional extermination service, has found any evidence of fleas or cockroaches, regardless the treatment plan is in place as a precautionary. We are proud of our impeccable record with the health department and take the cleanliness of our establishment very serious. A positive customer experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we did not meet that goal. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs and show you a pleasant stay at A Holiday Motel.
Thank you
Rob & Gabi
(owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews