We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing gateway with awesome view”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Love Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Love Nest
 Enjoy your stay Welcome in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome to The Love Nest
Enjoy your stay
Welcome in
Driveway to the House
Park your car in front of the entrance or 2 car garage is available
Front door from inside
Ceiling upstairs
Lot of light and beautiful View from Living room. Let the outdoors come in!
The colors..
Living room with TV, DVD player and fire place
Kitchen, Dining Room and Living room all open space
Enjoy, Fireplace upstairs
Master Bedroom has King size bed and door to the deck
Master bedroom with nice private Bath Room
Master Bath room with double sinks
Every Chef's Dream
kitchen is Open
Dining room table and view. Bar-b-q Grill right close to the kitchen and dining room table
Dine in or out
Breakfast with view
2nd Bedroom upstairs with queen size bed
2nd Bathroom upstairs
Recreation Room, Let's Play! Bar is on your right 'It's 5 o'clock somewhere'
Bar downstairs next to The pool table
Bar downstairs with sink and refrigerator
The new Cork wall
Love Nest, This room can sleep two more people
Fireplace Downstairs
Let's play - You can see the hot tub outside
Relax Relax, Hot Tub with Beautiful view
Private Sauna in the Bathroom, next to outdoor Hot Tub!
Enjoy this private sauna
3rd Bedroom downstairs
3rd Bathroom Downstairs next to Sauna and 3rd Bedroom
Washer and Dryer
Beautiful Fall and View
Just Beautiful
Upper Deck view in the winter, so much privacy
Outside deck, outside Living room windows
The deck goes around the house - Lot of room to enjoy outdoors and views
Take time to relax
Summer View from the deck
New view from the deck, after clearing some trees
Outside Summer
Outside Winter
Golf course is just few minutes from the house
Let's play with the view - Open to The Public
So much to do and see around The Maggie Valley
Nice waterfalls in the area
December 2015
October 2015 view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karar A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing gateway with awesome view”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is my first time to Maggie Valley, and I'm so happy that it started with this amazing place - the cabin is spacious, and its location and amenities exceeded our expectations.

We had a great time during our stay - our children loved the hot tub, and the play room, and we all enjoyed the bbq on the balcony right outside the dining room.

The owner is super helpful, and immediately took care of a small glitch during our check in. I highly recommend Love Nest for anyone who's planning to spend some relaxing time in Maggie Valley. We look forward to visiting this place again (and again).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for staying in Love Nest. I am wishing you and your family great rest of the year and hope to see you back in Maggie Valley next year 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helona57
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Loved everything about our stay!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved the house and view. Drive up to it is a little tricky. Manuvering the drive way is challenging. All in all wonderful place to stay for family memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you for staying in Love Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancygodr...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Awesome cabin”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Love Nest is a perfect vacation getaway. The view is incredible. We've been coming to Maggie Valley for many years, and this is our favorite. The cabin is equipped with everything you need for a perfect vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying in Love nest and we hope to see you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and all those logs
Liked least: Upstairs guest and downstairs twin beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
thank you for staying in Love Nest

I appreciate all your feed back.
I will notify the housekeeping abut the towels there should be plenty of available. Last summer we got down 12 trees and some of that wood is now drying out so we can make some more outdoor seating available. Next summer we'll cut some more wood so the view can be 'opened up' little more THANK YOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Trip”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We love the Love nest. Its our new to-go family cabin to relax! Can't wait to go back and visit. So much to do. My husband loved the sauna!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stayI hope you'll come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing