We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
Agoda.comUS$78
CheapTicketsUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
28
18
10
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
18
10
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

This place is very nice and has a great location. The owners are very friendly. Room was very clean. Pool was very clean. Wonderful views of mountains from our room. A cute mini golf place is right beside the hotel too!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LisaG0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

The description states, "We have the only kiddie slide in M.V. at our seasonal heated pool." There is no kiddie slide & pool was definitely not heated. It was clean, but freezing cold! Grands didn't mind the cold & had a great time anyway. Room was standard. It was clean & no bugs. Don't think the one we were in had been updated. Is ok, if on a limited budget.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JLow5767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

We arrived, owner greeted us, friendly with a smile. Got the type of room we requested. Lots of room for our pet to do her bussiness. The Grounds were in excellent condition. The room was recently redone. Very comfortable, clean, spacious, and all amenitys. Anything we needed all we had to do was ask. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. THANK YOU again to the new owners for making our trip a great one.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KennethT278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

Got here Friday morning even though the checkin time was 3pm the owner was so nice he let us in early and even helped us plan our things to do for the Weekend. He even yelped us with dinner plans. Family operated and the treat to like family. In addition the rooms are so clean and nice for the cost. They should charge as much as these brand hotels there in Maggie. Because we felt they are just as nice. Definitely we will be back and make this our only hotel to stay at. Cant wait to see all the new additions the new owner makes when we get back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trekman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Our family planned a reunion for Christmas and booked the cabin plus four additional rooms. Henry, the manager and owner, was the most polite and helpful person ever. We had a total of 15 people in our party and the rest of the motel was crowded as well but anytime we had a need or question Henry was there with a smile. We will go back again and will be staying at the Castlewood from now on. Thank You Henry for making our time a great one.

Room tip: most of the rooms are different ex: larger tub, two rooms in one
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews