We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$75
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five Star Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarketon Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Creek Log Cabins(Maggie Valley)
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cardinal Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Holiday Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Mountain Ranch(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
153
30
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
30
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsplace to stayfire pitcovered poolmotorcycle groupmotorcycle ridinga great staycreek sidecreek runslaundry roomthe dragonrooms were very cleanjacuzzi tubcreeksidebalconysoundmotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were in town for a girl's trip, my best friend and I celebrating 45 years of friendship. The lodge was certainly dated, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We selected this lodge because it has decks overlooking the creek and we weren't disappointed. It was a little chilly to sit out for long, but we noticed a fire pit area and that was appealing. As stated in another review, if you're looking for a room with a sitting area, mini bar, Keurig, etc, you should not book a room here. The room DID have a small refrigerator and a microwave, something a room at a pricier and much more plush hotel in Asheville did not have. The walls might have been a little thin in that we heard our neighbor snoring. We just turned on a fan and didn't hear him again. And actually, he may have been VERY loud, because we did not hear any noise from other rooms or from traffic on the street.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I also wanted to say in my previous post that the staff at the Creekside Lodge actually notified me that I had left something in our room, and they returned it to me! How many times have you left something in a hotel room only to never see it again? Yep. How refreshing honesty is.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank bubbette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

It's 2017 and I decided to go back to a motel that I had reviewed in 2011. I'm happy ot report that it (thankfully) has not changed that much!
This little motel is reminiscent of a time gone by. If you expect a room with a palette of coordinating colors with a sitting area and/or desk, deluxe coffeemaker, hair dryer, and mini bars then this is NOT for you!
Yes, it is dated. Yes, one can tell the mgmt. is trying to keep one step of ahead of maintenance to save the ole’ gal. Yes, it lacks certain amenities. Yes, if you are an adventurer who disdains the ordinary modern atmosphere then this charming little motel is for you. A creek runs through Maggie Valley and this motel has rooms with balconies that overlook the creek; in the nighttime one can leave their door or window open and fall asleep to the sound of the water rushing down the mountain. Be sure and ask for a “Creekside room” because one wing doesn’t sit on the water. There are gathering areas that are very well maintained; wooden walkways and flagstone areas with fire pits with plenty of setting makes it a good place for a family or group. The peacefulness and charm of the area more than makes up for any amenity they might lack. The people that run the motel are friendly and accommodating and they even have an adorable dog to greet you at the desk (hint: she loves tummy rubs). Honestly, how could you ask for anything more? I highly recommend this little gem to anyone who grew up in a certain era. Oh, I did forget to mention; there is one big concession to the modern world, free Wi-Fi!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Creekside room! Don't stay on the other side
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bayoumist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding up at Cataloochee. The room was well stocked and clean. However, the office personnel were not very friendly. Also, there was no playground as shown in the website. We were also told when we made the reservation that the pool would be closed but it was open when we were there and there were other people swimming. Our kids were disappointed that we didn't bring swimsuits. There were a lot of smokers hanging around outside the rooms. They really should change the smoking policy to not allow smoking on the grounds. We could barely get tomorrow room for all the people hanging out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jlh1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We ask for a room with a walk in shower. We got it!!! We also got a Jacuzzi tub. We did not use......... This room had nice linens and was very clean..However, the addition of the tub made this room crowded and uncomfortable. The lady that ran it was not very accommodating....We definitely will not be staying there again. There are better places in Maggie Valley. that don't charge as much. and cooperate better.

Room Tip: The rooms with the Jacuzzis are smaller. Crowded.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews