We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love was in the air in Maggie Valley <3”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miss Caroline's Country Cabins
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay there. Everything was just as quoted by Ms. Caroline. It was the perfect place to elope. We got married in front of the waterfall. We will definitely spend our anniversaries there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very very very very clean! Very well kept! Easy, fast friendly service. Close to the shops in Maggie Valley but still peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will use it again. My husband and I had never been to Maggie Valley and there was a nice book with ideas to go see and on the fridge a list of current events. I loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed in "Rooster's End" cabin just this past weekend for the 4th!! The cabin was absolutely beautiful!!! It was very cozy and clean, right on the creek with a small water feature. The sound of the creek was so relaxing and just what we needed. Miss Caroline was so very sweet and very attentive to our needs!! I would highly recommend these cabins to anyone and will definitely be back very soon! Thank you so much for a great get away!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

So we came back to Maggie Valley a month after Valentines day weekend to explore since we were pretty much snowed in that weekend. It was great Miss Caroline was very sweet and attentive on email and phone, and the cabin was clean, nice, and just perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCA889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline E, Owner at Miss Caroline's Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

We're so glad you two had fun! We hope you'll come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We were married here at the chapel and it was a beautiful ceremony. The pastor spoke eloquently with lovely bible verses included in the ceremony. Miss Caroline is very sweet and upbeat and took our wedding photos, which turned out beautifully. We stayed in the Sweet Serenity cabin with a cozy fireplace and jacuzzi. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.8 km away
Misty Creek Log Cabins
Misty Creek Log Cabins
#1 of 21 in Maggie Valley
39 reviews
1.7 km away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
639 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.6 km away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Caroline's Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Caroline's Country Cabins

Address: 3248 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Maggie Valley
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Caroline's Wedding Chapel and Country Cabins have been offering services for over 20 years! We offer affordable, Christian wedding ceremonies and rustic honeymoon cabin stays. Sweet and simple! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing