We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
523
320
84
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
320
84
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traveling with pets coffee table room was clean first floor parking lot pet friendly hotel waffles will stay there again a great place to stay road trip sitting area halfway point no elevator staff was very friendly new york easy access nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Very disappointing - there was quite a bit of road noise and room was dark and depressing. Only saving grace is that they accept pets and there is plenty of space for walking them. Fast food and shopping is close by.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monroe1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager201, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we were not able to provide a great experience for you on your visit with us. Despite this, we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

If you're not looking for luxury but a warm and inviting place where the staff welcome you with open arms and are attentive with that southern hospitality. It's nice to have your pets welcome as well and the grounds have dog waste stations with bags to make it even more convenient. It's an easy on easy off Highway stop and we stayed in our usual room and the air conditioning was so cold I thought the carpet was wet. My suggestion here is I will say the coffee is way too weak in the morning and for travelers like us a real good cup of coffee in the morning is Paramount to a good stay as much as a comfortable bed in a place to just stop off easy with a pet. If you could improve your coffee and have some extra blankets for us snowbirds that are used to our nice warm Florida weather that would just improve things so dramatically and be so simple. A little aside we forgot a microwave heat bag for the back at our room unfortunately we have to wait until October to get it unless we send a prepaid box so crossing my fingers it'll still be there for us in October. Another nice touch of this hotel is that the day of your arrival they call just to confirm that you will be arriving and around what time so that's awfully nice for people like me that might forget in the hustle and bustle of packing a car. All in all a very decent place to stop and very very convenient.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I was not given a pleasant welcome by April. The room was clean, the A/C did not work and it was very hot. The bathtub bottom was dirty and the curtain had awful smell. Breakfast was very good. I did not like the fact that the entrances to the rooms are through the outside.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SAMIS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Older hotel that was very recently updated. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Staff is very friendly and checking and checkout were quick. Rooms were very good size for the price. Pets are welcome at a small fee. I would stay here again with or without pets. Noise was not an issue even with outside doors. I prefer outside opening doors when traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank s13lw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating to our schedule. We enjoyed the quality of the breakfast and the location was great for access to local shopping and the interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews