We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
478
201
46
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
201
46
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue ridge parkway fire pit chalet restaurant prime rib patio bar the main lodge mountain view spruce pine on site restaurant tennis courts trout room was large rocking chairs hot tub north carolina hiking trails get away
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Had an opportunity to stay here for the Thanksgiving holiday and the experience was fantastic. The holiday was dinner was delicious and the staff was very enthusiastic to be of service. We also were fortunate to attend the end of season party with live music and the drinks were flowing. Great service and well taken care of by Jennifer who was behind the bar.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed here for the Thanksgiving weekend and it also happened to be the final weekend for the season. The holiday dinner was excellent with lots of food and sides. The bar was hopping later that night with live music and generous drinks being provided by the lovely Jennifer. This is a must visit place on the Blue Ridge Pkwy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main lodge are big and comfortable but if you want privacy there are other options.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We recently spent a weekend in Little Switzerland, it truly was breathtaking. The setting overlooking the mountains was simply amazing. There are not many hotels in the area which I assume also contributes to the over average prices and the hotel needs some remodeling. While the scenic views are great the value of what you are getting for the money isn't.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We opted to stay here based on a recommendation of a relative in NC. It was well worth it. The sunset was spectacular and the views were terrific. It is an old hotel but certainly well kept and up to current standards. The food in the dining room was also good and that was important since there are few choices in Little Switzerland.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We make pretty regular trips out to the mountains during the fall and we decided to check out the Switzerland Inn this year. We were not disappointed! The view of the valley from the balcony was stunning! The room was very clean and well kept, everyone from the front desk to the room service and the on site restaurant were fantastic. We felt like we have known them forever and we were right at home. We even decided to stay an extra night and the front desk was able to accommodate us in another room but, to make it easy we packed, left our luggage in the room and when we came back everything was in the new room and all set up, that was great! The Inn is right on the Blue Ridge Pkwy and very close to two large falls as well as Mount Mitchell and there are a few shops both on the grounds as well as down in the town, so it was easy to find site seeing and hiking during the day and we just would hang out and enjoy the grounds in the evening. I can see us visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount for a room overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldnRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews