We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
486
206
47
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
206
47
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue ridge parkway fire pit chalet restaurant prime rib the main lodge mountain view spruce pine on site restaurant linville falls trout room was large rocking chairs grounds are beautiful hot tub north carolina hiking trails get away
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

- Location is phenomenal with great views; the facilities are older, but adequately maintained and repaired, and the grounds are impeccable; there is a full-service restaurant and bar on-site; the rooms are spacious and comfortably furnished, but no kitchen (small fridge and coffee maker only);
My stay was ok, with good and bad:
- the room smelled of mildew, possibly due to the extensive rain in the previous week, but still unpleasant
- our "partial-view" room really had no view - marginally priced for what we received
- the weather was pleasant, but early morning and evening fog concealed views and reduced driving/riding to less than 50 feet
- the atmosphere and staff were responsive and pleasant
- the restaurant food was excellent (our server, Alan, provided the best dinner service we've had in years), but there were hornets in the dining room at breakfast (a natural hazard of the setting)

Room tip: Only accept a full-view room; Do not get a "partial view" room, there is really no point
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is our second time to stay here and we really like it. It is really a little village of hotel rooms, cabins, restaurant/bar/patio/pub, gift shops and ice cream and snack shop. It is quaint; it is quirky and kind of dated , but that will be why you like it. There is no elevator to the second floor, so be aware of that. All the staff are great. The room prices are a little high.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ARSANDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We have had the pleasure of staying in the main lodge and the suites which have exceeded are expectations. The staff and accommodations are a diamond in the sky! The amazing views while eating at the outdoor patio was incredible. If you want to stay somewhere with a clean comfortable room and delicious food in the mountains, this is the place!

Room tip: The lodge has great views
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Visited this place for the second time and it did not disappoint. Last time was by myself and I was so impressed I came back with my wife. Super nice staff from check-in to restaurant . Clean rooms, great views and wonderful food. This is going to be a place we return to over and over. Great experience!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Davemcrider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the main lodge, had an amazing view from our balcony! The rooms were very clean. All staff members were very pleasant and helpful. All meals at the restaurant were superb and service was great also. Overall, love the relaxed atmosphere and amazing views. We will definitely return when traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews