We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The hotel was very clean, and our room was very large. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was extremely quiet. We were in town for The Scream Half Marathon, so we brought our own breakfast and were out early, so we did not get a chance to eat breakfast at the hotel. There is a Fatz restaurant conveniently located across the street where we had dinner. We had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janetjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We appreciate you taking time to give a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the marathon event. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
A. Johnson
Management & Staff
Comfort Inn, Lenoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

This was a great place to stay in Lenoir. We found the location to be gòod for visiting local attractions and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The room was very comfy, the staff was great, and the breakfast was very good. Only drawback was the pool was outdoors and not always usable depending on weather.

Room Tip: All locations seemed o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryannep34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for the kind review! We hope that you will come back and visit.

Sincerely,
A. Johnson
Comfort Inn, Lenoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Anniversary trip. Great place to stay. Room very comfortable and quite. Check in staff very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. Will recommend to family and friends. Traveling with our service dog. Staff get accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest on your anniversary! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business!

A. Johnson
Management & Staff
Comfort Inn, Lenoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I was staying overnight for business trip, the room itself was standard for this brand. I always enjoy the comforter and pillows, the bed was fine and the room and bathroom were clean. I was quite disappointed in the breakfast options at this location, although this is a smaller comfort inn so perhaps that is the reason. The standard scrambled eggs appeared to be overcooked and were chopped too fine for my liking, so I did not partake in any of the eggs. I did have sausage, which was okay and a couple hard boiled eggs, did enjoy that I did not have to peel the eggs.
Overall it was a nice hotel and I would stay again, but just average.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janellm3441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Was in town to Assist with Fire Service Funeral, the Staff was great and very accommodating. The Hotel was clean, quiet and up to date. Located near plenty of
Restaurants, Other needs such as Gas, commercial locations. Yet not noicey

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboymatheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and assisting our community. We appreciate the opportunity to have such wonderful and caring guest.

Thank You,
The Comfort Inn Staff
Lenoir, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
25.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
34.3 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
34.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
24.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 970 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range: €75 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lenoir
Comfort Inn Lenoir
Lenoir Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing