We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST DISAPPOINTMENT”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I was staying overnight for business trip, the room itself was standard for this brand. I always enjoy the comforter and pillows, the bed was fine and the room and bathroom were clean. I was quite disappointed in the breakfast options at this location, although this is a smaller comfort inn so perhaps that is the reason. The standard scrambled eggs appeared to be overcooked and were chopped too fine for my liking, so I did not partake in any of the eggs. I did have sausage, which was okay and a couple hard boiled eggs, did enjoy that I did not have to peel the eggs.
Overall it was a nice hotel and I would stay again, but just average.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janellm3441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Was in town to Assist with Fire Service Funeral, the Staff was great and very accommodating. The Hotel was clean, quiet and up to date. Located near plenty of
Restaurants, Other needs such as Gas, commercial locations. Yet not noicey

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboymatheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and assisting our community. We appreciate the opportunity to have such wonderful and caring guest.

Thank You,
The Comfort Inn Staff
Lenoir, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I'm not there much, and not for long, but I know I'm going to get lots of puffy pillows, smooth sheets, a very clean and tidy room. I'm a ridiculously light sleeper, so I need tomb-like quiet. But they don't always grant my wish to be away from elevators. I am on the back side facing the woods, so that's nice. Breakfast is great, very welcome with generous mixture of quick cold stuff, and warm, ready-to-heat waffle batter. The only negative for this chronic insomniac, searching for the perfect purrrrrr white noise is that you can't have 'fan only' option on furnace with heat, too, as it was quite cold. it was a devil's decision; heat with intermittent fan, or constant fan with its noise covering charm but bundling under the blankets.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaraKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

"Thank You" for taking time to give a review on your guest experience. It is a true compliment to be referred to as an old friend. We do strive to make each guest experience as accommodating and comfortable as possible. We appreciate your continued business, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a business meeting at Walmart. Everything was clean and well maintained! Bed and pillows were so comfy! Breakfast was bacon and eggs plus all the other usual varieties of goodies! This was my second time here. Will definitely be back !!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

We are so pleased to hear that you had a restful stay! Thank you for your business!

A. Johnson
AGM
Comfort Inn, Lenoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

For an upgraded King room - 2nd floor...
- Good location for services ; polite & helpful staff ; elevator available.
- Spacious room with expanded kitchen area; clean, updated, with comfy side chair.
- Comfortable bed & nice linens; roomy shower with upgraded shower head.
- Cable flat screen TV with good reception; excellent WiFi; desk with handy plug-ins.
- Breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices; microwave, coffee maker, frig.
Wish list : Bathroom vent fan and robe hook.

Room Tip: Rooms on back have pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belinda M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for the kind review. It is very much appreciated. Our team works hard to provide a consistently wonderful stay for each of our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
A. Johnson
Comfort Inn, Lenoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
25.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
34.3 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
34.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
24.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 970 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range: €75 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lenoir
Comfort Inn Lenoir
Lenoir Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing