We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than I deserve”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granpy Aut at On the Windfall Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granpy Aut at On the Windfall Farm
King Suite en suite with sunrise view Lower level patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Granpy Aut at On the Windfall Farm
King Suite en suite with sunrise view
Lower level patio
Queen en suite with rainhead shower
View from back porch
Hammock and a Hot tub!
Stone fireplace
Living area
Rock'n porch
Front Pasture
Front pasture
View from top of Little Windfall Rd
Pond Mountain hike
Murray the wild pony
Pascova is a gathering place for our guests
Pascova at the Pond. Fishing, horseshoes, croquet, corn hole and more.
Patio at Pond
Geraldine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lansing, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phf27
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“More than I deserve”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A truly beautiful place hosted by beautiful people. It is a family friendly, very peaceful place. It is exactly what we wanted in a mountain vacation and I feel so blessed to have had this experience. We look forward to more. George and Carol might as well be family. They are so welcoming and accepting. Thank you so much!

Paul and Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed your family's visit and great company. We hope to see you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
“The most relaxing and gorgeous vacation!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My whole goal in my trip to the Granpy Aut cottage at On The Windfall was to escape with a few friends. Other than a trip up the mountain each morning to watch the gorgeous sunrise and a trip to the local grocery store, we didn't even leave the cottage. It was cozy and warm. The hot tub was amazing in the cold winter air and had a beautiful view of the mountains. We left saying how we can't wait to come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We loved having you as guests and look forward to your return.
Carole and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjtravel7
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
“Cozy, picturesque accomodations with all the luxuries.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were delighted to arrive amidst flurries and find our cabin warm and well lit, awaiting our arrival! We will definitely be back. Granpy Aut is place you'll want to visit in each season - we certainly will!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to the wedding next year. You can see the progress on facebook.

George and Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing