We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
61
24
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
24
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside dining pimento cheese sandwich groomed grounds tired and in need beautiful lake view walking trails heated bathroom floors glass of champagne the general manager turn down service steak special main building tennis firestone mansion fireplace property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

Wonderful inn with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner in dining room was great. Golf course was terrific. Moltz room has small balcony with gorgeous view. Plenty of things to do: water sports, hiking, tennis, etc.. Golf course clubhouse dining was also excellent.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Food at Lakeside Dining was absolutely fabulous. The French waiter and the host were friendly and went above and beyond spoiling us. Because of the crazy weather and snow, we were one of the few couples there. Staff was great, suite was beautiful with two baths and heated floors!!! Only thing wrong was the beautiful rug in room had stains but was fresh smelling. We definitely will return in warmer weather!! Beautiful!!!! Highly recommend the view and inn!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peolajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces62007259661, General Manager at The Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel....your room accommodations, the heated floors, your dinner and service. I profusely apologize about the stains on the rug in your room. We work tirelessly to make sure that our rooms are up to The Greystone standards. We want all of our guests to be 100% happy with their Greystone experience. Please let me know if I may be of any assistance to you with future reservations.

Kind regards,
Paulette Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Made reservations for dinner here during restaurant week.
Enjoyed very much.
Owner greeted us as we came in, even thought they were not open yet.
He engaged in great conversation about the area, breweries, wine etc. very enjoyable.
Even though they had a set menu with different choices all four of us ordered the Crab Cakes which were very enjoyable. They served us TWO very Large crab cakes.
We tried four different beers and a couple glasses of wine.
Very nice overall dinner.
We will return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pepzman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We had a reservation for six at 7:00 PM. The service team was completely overwhelmed. It took 50 minutes for cocktails to get to our table....and the last drink arrived only after a private conversation with a manager. Our server was kind but lacked experience and ability. We asked for our check to be paid using a Greystone gift card and then split between two cards. It took another thirty minutes to get the check resolved. Our food was delicious and they were very helpful for one guest with food allergies. Our check was over $500 with tip and really, service should be much better. No one ever even apologized for the incompetence.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank DME312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willcox1898, Manager at The Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and apologize that your experience was not up to our standards and your expectations. We strive to offer the highest quality of food with personalized service to our guests and after speaking to our team that evening, we fell short. We have new procedures in place to handle gift cards which should not have been an issue in the first place. We have also implemented a retraining program so that our servers can provide the exemplary service that our guests would expect from The Greystone Restaurant. We hope that you will give us a second chance to win your trust in us to execute the outstanding service that you deserve when dining with us.

Please expect a phone call from us so that we can discuss this in more detail.

Our Apologies again,

Christian
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

The pictures on the Inn's website are very misleading. The picture of a King Premium shows a living room with a massive stone fireplace, complete with sofa, coffee table, chair and side tables. My King Premium was half the size with one cramped side chair squeezed in. Very disappointing. I blame management. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoGreystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces62007259661, General Manager at The Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate our customer feedback and suggestions and we take them to heart. We are truly disappointed and apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and that you were disappointed with your room. We did try and compensate that disappointment for you by upgrading you at no additional cost to one of our Hillmont suites. The Greystone is a boutique hotel and each room in the Mansion is unique. We want all of our customers to be overwhelmed and of course wanting to come back. I truly hope that you will consider visiting us again and give us the opportunity to deliver a WOW experience. Please contact me personally if I may be of any assistance to you in anyway.

Kind Regards,
Paulette Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews