We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
59
22
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
22
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside dining pimento cheese sandwich groomed grounds tired and in need beautiful lake view walking trails heated bathroom floors glass of champagne the general manager turn down service steak special main building tennis firestone mansion fireplace property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 97 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Inn on the night of their grand opening. The caring staff do everything possible to make your stay perfect. Keeping the original charm of the Inn, the renovations have elevated the Greystone to excellence. The restaurant overlooking Lake Toxaway is not to be missed. We dined twice and each meal was superb.

Lake Toxaway is a very special place and with the re-opening of The Greystone it’s even more special.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bidask57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willcox1898, Owner at The Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Congratulations on your 30th wedding anniversary! Thank you so very much for choosing to celebrate with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely appreciate your support. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I am SO glad we found this place! What a gem! The moment you drive up you will be awed! The grounds are gorgeous and what a setting right on the lake. Warm and welcoming from the time you walk in the door. The drive going into the area is small twisty roads and actually adds to the trip. Perfectly manicured golf course is next door. We didn't stay here but would love to stay for a private, quiet weekend get away. Too bad we live in Florida! We enjoyed drinks on the patio overlooking the lake. We went to the bar to order and the waitress/bartender suggested we go out to the patio where she attended to our every need for drinks and offered an appetizer menu. She was extremely friendly and attentive. Wonderful drink and appetizers menu, she told us they have a wood fired oven for pizzas. We already had plans for dinner or we would have LOVED to try them. This place is a MUST GO!!
Strongly recommend!

Room tip: Wonderful location for day trips to Cashiers and the Highlands. Sweet towns to visit
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank keithannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willcox1898, Manager at The Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you were able to visit for appetizers and drinks on the terrace overlooking the lake. We feel lucky to work in such a beautiful environment and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The Greystone Inn got a complete renovation that was very well done. The bar is very classy and great sitting areas to relax. Adirondack chairs lining the lawn overlooking Lake Toxaway - perfect setting! Great getaway!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JRSkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willcox1898, Owner at The Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. Our entire team was thrilled to have you stay with us on our opening weekend. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC