We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
Nearby Hotels
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Lodge(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbrook Inn(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
US$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
57
61
25
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
61
25
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple ridgegolf coursemountain loftchimney rockbiltmore estatequeen bedvisiting ashevilleget awaylower unitan hour's driveupstairs unitolder unitsguard gategreat family vacationsitting roomlocal attractionsgreat place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is a very nice resort that could be much better than it is with more attention to details like good housekeeping - ring around the toilet in our unit for example. The unit (in Maple Ridge) was dated and the layout less than optimal (enter on the upper level with a small loft with TV; go downstairs to the kitchen and bedroom). Still, we enjoyed ourselves as we were there to use it as a bedroom for visiting Asheville (an hour's drive away).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

My wife's spring break treat. A chance to blow off stress and relax before her final push to graduation. The property was great, the staff friendly and knew the area well. Since we were there off season, a lot of the local attractions were not open, but this was more of a get away and chill, than go and do. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. On-line registration does a good job.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dions227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Place was okay, but we did find roaches in the condo!!Condo is somewhat dated. You are not allowed to burn "real" wood. Downstairs was like an icebox. Resturant was not the best. Food choices were limited to basic and blasae!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank jebjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great Location very quiet and clean. Area has lots to offer. Beautiful water falls and lots of sceenery through the mountains. Locals are very helpful and friendly.
Good food with great views. Great family vacation area..

Room Tip: Not good in bad weather. In april they had a snow storm and schools were closed
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loisandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed this past weekend from the 8th until the 10th on a golf trip. This was a very nice and relaxing resort. The staff we encountered was excellent from the pro shop to the nice lady I met during our check inn. Only thing I would advise is to stick up on essentials before heading up the mountains. Cottage was amazing, tucked away inside the tree line with a very nice view.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank drew7015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews