We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
58
66
26
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
66
26
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maple ridge golf course the kitchen chimney rock mountain retreat visiting asheville indoor pool get away great family vacation local attractions an hour's drive sand beach great place to visit apple valley great golf bedroom condo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is a very nice resort that could be much better than it is with more attention to details like good housekeeping - ring around the toilet in our unit for example. The unit (in Maple Ridge) was dated and the layout less than optimal (enter on the upper level with a small loft with TV; go downstairs to the kitchen and bedroom). Still, we enjoyed ourselves as we were there to use it as a bedroom for visiting Asheville (an hour's drive away).

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

My wife's spring break treat. A chance to blow off stress and relax before her final push to graduation. The property was great, the staff friendly and knew the area well. Since we were there off season, a lot of the local attractions were not open, but this was more of a get away and chill, than go and do. Will definitely be back!

Room tip: All the rooms are good. On-line registration does a good job.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dions227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Place was okay, but we did find roaches in the condo!!Condo is somewhat dated. You are not allowed to burn "real" wood. Downstairs was like an icebox. Resturant was not the best. Food choices were limited to basic and blasae!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jebjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great Location very quiet and clean. Area has lots to offer. Beautiful water falls and lots of sceenery through the mountains. Locals are very helpful and friendly.
Good food with great views. Great family vacation area..

Room tip: Not good in bad weather. In april they had a snow storm and schools were closed
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loisandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed this past weekend from the 8th until the 10th on a golf trip. This was a very nice and relaxing resort. The staff we encountered was excellent from the pro shop to the nice lady I met during our check inn. Only thing I would advise is to stick up on essentials before heading up the mountains. Cottage was amazing, tucked away inside the tree line with a very nice view.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank drew7015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews