We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin
Cabin in the Snow View of Cabin from road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Cabin
Cabin in the Snow
View of Cabin from road
Screened Front Porch Entry
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 with Queen Bed
Bedroom 3 with two Twin Beds
Master Bath
Side Deck
Snow Cabin
Community Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Desiree B
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fourth time here, and still haven't seen and done everything around here, tubing, boating, hiking,zip lining, restaurants, shopping and just relaxing on the back porch. Cabin is clean and beautiful inside and out. Thanks Mary, see you next year.....

Desi, Brian, Sami, BD

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. Pleased that my cabin was able to meet your needs and that you are a repeat customer. Please tell family and friends. I look forward to having you back in the future. Sincerely. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything included
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Dear Guess Thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased the my cabin met your needs and was all that you expected. I hope you will consider my cabin for future getaways.
Sincerely Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RULEOF9
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Welcoming cabin style home”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From someone who has vacationed in some of the nicest cabins, as I am a cabin buff, I have to say a few things about this stay. First, it was a little different than prior cabins that I stayed in, not in a bad way, but in a way that this was more of a home, a very welcoming and well kept home. This place is beautiful and set on a beautiful property. The smell still brings a smile to my face. The screened porches were perfect, sat for hours listening to animals russel by the creek. Was this like the last 5 bedroom, vaulted ceiling cabin I stayed in?, No...but heres what matters...will I come back here?, ABSOLUTELY! I'm not rich, but am a stickler on my vacations, and although I didnt get a mountain view, I had an absolutely wonderful stay. This place provided everything except the food you bring, seriously, left nothing to have to run out for! Thanks Mary for allowing us to stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely review. I hope you will tell your friends and family about your stay and come back again and again. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing