We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Run Resort
Nearby Hotels
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Lodge(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbrook Inn(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
US$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
29
61
32
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
61
32
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomtime sharegolf courseentry levelfox denfitness centerchimney rockjust returned from a weekdupont state parkmini golfwelcome centerfull kitchentennis courtsliving areasliding glasscable tvquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Just not up to current standards. Not responsive to customers needs. Outdoor pool closed, indoor pool closed for repair, trouble with cable. Not well maintained. The area is nice but I'll be looking elsewhere in my next visit. I shortened my stay by two days.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this property through an exchange with Wyndham. Not much to do here, the staff was great. The 2 people we encountered. No where close by worth eating so stop by a grocery first. Legends in the lake was horrific. If you are golfer this may be the place for you. Rooms were very old, our furniture on the patio was rusted and broken, there were bugs in our unit. The welcome book said this was common and we should just be ok with it. Seemed there were too many rules about how to leave the room when you leave, like strip your bed, set your Ac to a certain temp, remove trash up 30 stairs, etc...etc. probably won't be back. Once again staff was great. Resort needs some help.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank thtrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Nice rustic resort area but the townhouse property is in serious need of renovations and remodeling. Townhouse was very dated with peeling wallpaper from the 1990's, worn furnishings and uneven heating. Rooms are very large and comfortable given the obvious low maintenance. Biggest disappointment was late arrival - nothing was posted on the reservation that this would be a problem. The welcome center is several miles from the actual resort and of course was closed. We finally stumbled upon the security gate of the main resort and thankfully the most helpful person, Greg, was there and told us what we needed to do in order to check in. Be aware there no amenities to help with your luggage (again we were not advised so thankfully we can climb stairs dragging luggage to the door). On the plus side, nice views of the mountains and lots of outdoor activities in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Pati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We showed up after a snow storm so no one was answering the phones ahead of our visit to allow us to request one of the units that we had heard had good views of the lake. We were finally connected to a security person who directed us to a lock box at the empty reservation house to retrieve our key. The unit we were provided had a wooded view of part of the golf course. No sign of a lake. The unit itself was clean but seriously dated. Worn sofa in the main area, tube television in the spare room and wallpaper that looked like what I had put on my walls in 1995. There was uneven heating throughout the unit. It was VERY much colder in the first bathroom and bedroom. Most disappointing was the empty fireplace. It was not gas and required that only duraflame logs were allowed. It would have been very nice if at least they had supplied a first log to be used. But no. We did find out the next day that the closed reservation center did sell them for $5 each. With no stores being in close proximity, this little gesture would have been very welcoming to someone arriving in the cold.
We used this place as an exchange in our timeshare program so the price was ok and the location worked for us due to business we had to take care of in Asheville and Hendersonville, but otherwise, not a resort we would have actively sought out. It really needs some love. With some attention it could be nice again but now it seems to be an okay place for golfers who don't care where they lay their heads after a day of golf.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank damadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very nice resort with great amenities. The condo was very large and had all the appliances needed. Restaurants close by and a grocery store. Distances from major areas was long, but we expected it. Will come back again.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bdrm. stand alone condo with 2 parking stalls. It was great!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews